Recent gezocht
Wissen

Nijlcruise van 4 dagen en 3 nachten van Aswan naar Luxor — privétour

|
Badge van Uitmuntendheid
|
Aswan, Egypte
Nijlcruise van 4 dagen en 3 nachten van Aswan naar Luxor — privétour

Vanaf US$ 450,00

Prijs is afhankelijk van groepsgrootte

Laagsteprijsgarantie

Selecteer data en reizigers

Aantal reizigers
1 volwassene2 volwassenen3 volwassenen4 volwassenen5 volwassenen6 volwassenen7 volwassenen8 volwassenen9 volwassenen10 volwassenen11 volwassenen12 volwassenen13 volwassenen14 volwassenen15 volwassenen0 kinderen1 kind2 kinderen3 kinderen4 kinderen5 kinderen6 kinderen7 kinderen8 kinderen9 kinderen10 kinderen11 kinderen12 kinderen13 kinderen14 kinderen15 kinderen0 kleuters1 kleuter2 kleuters3 kleuters4 kleuters5 kleuters6 kleuters7 kleuters8 kleuters9 kleuters10 kleuters11 kleuters12 kleuters13 kleuters14 kleuters15 kleuters
Gratis annuleren
Tot 24 uur van tevoren. Meer informatie
Beschikbare opties aan het laden ...


Veiligheidsmaatregelen
icon4 dagen  (ong.)
Ophalen bij hotel mogelijk
Mobiel ticket
iconAangeboden in: Engels en nog 5 andere

Overzicht

Een cruise op de Nijl is ontegenzeggelijk een van de beste manieren om de ruïnes van het oude Egypte evenals het moderne leven langs de oever van de Nijl te bekijken. Deze 4-daagse luxe 5-sterren cruise tussen Aswan en Luxor neemt u mee in het hart van Egypte met dagelijkse excursies naar bekende bezienswaardigheden. Selecteer een upgrade voor een privé-optie voor meer persoonlijke aandacht van uw eigen gids.
  • U vertrekt vanuit Aswan voor een luxe 4-daagse cruise over de Nijl, enkele reis naar Luxor
  • Geniet van een 5-sterren accommodatie en maaltijden, op deze all-inclusive reis
  • Geniet van de bezienswaardigheden met een egyptoloog tijdens de dagelijkse groepstours of privétours
  • Privévervoer omvat de mogelijkheid om voor uw gemak de tour te eindigen in Hurghada
Opgeslagen in verlanglijst!
Luxe privéauto/bus met airconditioning gedurende de hele trip.
03 Overnachtingen aan boord van 5 sterren Deluxe Nijlcruise op basis van volpension.
Dagelijks flesjes water gedurende de reis.
24-uurs hotline voor "noodgevallen".
All Entrance Fees to the mentioned sightseeing.
Service Charge and Taxes
Private Egyptologist Guide
Diner (3)
Ontbijt (3)
Lunch (3)
Items van persoonlijke aard (was, telefoongesprekken, Servicekosten
Fooien.
Peak Period (Christmas and New Year ) there is additional fees of USD200 PER PERSON

Hmm ... we kunnen deze plek niet vinden. Controleer de spelling of kies een andere locatie.

Leveranciers en reizigers coördineren starttijden binnen de aangegeven tijdsperioden.
Tweepersoonskamer Privégids
25/05/2018 - 2/09/2023
Maandag:06:30 - 14:00
Woensdag:06:30 - 14:00
Vrijdag:06:30 - 14:00
Driepersoonshut en privégids
25/05/2018 - 2/09/2023
Maandag:06:30 - 14:00
Woensdag:06:30 - 14:00
Vrijdag:06:30 - 14:00
Driepersoonskamer met groepstour
25/05/2018 - 2/09/2023
Maandag:06:30 - 14:00
Woensdag:06:30 - 14:00
Vrijdag:06:30 - 14:00
Eenpersoonshut en privégids
25/05/2018 - 2/09/2023
Maandag:06:30 - 14:00
Woensdag:06:30 - 14:00
Vrijdag:06:30 - 14:00
Eenpersoonskamer met groepstour
25/05/2018 - 2/09/2023
Maandag:06:30 - 14:00
Woensdag:06:30 - 14:00
Vrijdag:06:30 - 14:00
Tweepersoonskamer met groepstour
25/05/2018 - 2/09/2023
Maandag:06:30 - 14:00
Woensdag:06:30 - 14:00
Vrijdag:06:30 - 14:00
We halen alle hotels op in Aswan, Aswan airport of Aswan treinstation. stuur ons uw aankomstgegevens
  • U ontvangt op het moment van boeken een bevestiging
  • Rolstoeltoegankelijk
  • Als u vegetarisch wilt eten, dient u dit ten tijde van de boeking aan te geven
  • Naam op het paspoort, het paspoortnummer, de vervaldatum en het land van alle deelnemers moeten bij boeking opgegeven worden
  • Kinderen dienen te worden begeleid door een volwassene
  • Dichtbij openbaar vervoer
  • Kinderzitjes beschikbaar
  • Rolstoeltoegankelijk vervoer
  • Geschikt voor vrijwel alle reizigers
  • Dit is een privétour/activiteit. Alleen uw groep neemt deel
  • UITGEVOERD DOOR Egypt Unlimited Tours
Als u uiterlijk 24 uur voor de ervaring annuleert, ontvangt u een volledige restitutie.
  • Annuleer ten minste 24 uur voor de starttijd van de ervaring om een volledige restitutie te ontvangen.
  • Als u later dan 24 uur voor de starttijd van de ervaring annuleert, wordt het bedrag dat u heeft betaald niet gerestitueerd.
  • Als u later dan 24 uur voor de starttijd van de ervaring wijzigingen aanbrengt, worden deze niet geaccepteerd.
  • Eindtijden zijn gebaseerd op de lokale tijd van de ervaring.

Meer informatie over annuleringen.


Reizigersfoto's

Meer bekijken
Meer bekijken

Beoordelingen

5,0
star-5
165 beoordelingen
2 sterren
0

Beoordelingen van Viator-reizigers

Wij voeren controles uit op beoordelingen

1 - 10 van 165 beoordelingen worden weergegeven
star-4
Trip of a lifetime in comfortable and convenient transport, with all the essential sites on the list
Matthew_C
, jul. 2022
Thank you Ahmad for being a terrific tour guide! This really is the way to see Egypt. Yes there were a few (optional) early mornings for Luxor balloons and Abu Simbel. But at the end of the day you are in Egypt to see the wonders of the world - so get out of bed! Do everything on offer. You can haggle a bit for the price on balloons and Abu Simbel, so do! But the plethora of breathtaking temples, the scope of the history, the green banks of the Nile drifting by, drinks on the deck. This is like no other trip. Egypt is a country of unrivalled beauty and antiquity - and this is the only way to see it. Be aware that WiFi on the boat is very expensive, and drinks aren’t cheap either. Also there was great food and great vegan options for myself for all of the days bar the last one - I think the boat was getting low in supplies, and so the couple of last meals were a bit disappointing. I will also say that being part of a tour group made us a bit rushed for time. I have a unique interest in Ancient Egypt, having studied it for my masters, so I am perhaps more thrilled and engaged than the regular punter. However, going to Luxor Temple, apparently the biggest open air religious compound in the world, and having only one hour - it just simply was not enough time. We were with other couples with young kids who probably wanted to get back to the boat quicker than me…but I just wanted more time at each site! Also there are some fun facts tour guides could stand to include - for example the last ever inscription made in hieroglyphs is on Philae temple, but nobody pointed it out! Would have given me a thrill. Also, pay extra to go to the tomb of Ramesses V and VI in the valley of the kings - you will not regret it for a moment. Thank you again Salama our terrific tour guide. I will return to Egypt again, and frankly I can’t wait! Don’t hesitate to book,
star-5
Cruising the Nile, Living a Dream
Timothy_C
, jul. 2022
We booked with the private tour option and the boat, our guide Naggar Boghdadhy, the sights and people were simply amazing. The cruise and tour include all the places you need to see (Fellucca boat sailing, Philae, Karnak, Valley of Kings, etc), plus offers options such as Sound and Light shows, a hot air balloon over the Valley of the Kings and a day trip to Abu Simbel that made this a true trip of a lifetime. This cruise is a MUST for anyone coming to Egypt!!! Book the best cruise you can afford (all very reasonable prices) as our boat was definitely nicer than the budget options that shared ports of call. Food onboard was really good, service was five-star all the way, and everything was convenient and well organized. As a global traveler, this trip is highly recommended!
star-4
Successfully Egyptian cruise
Carlos_N
, jun. 2022
We were nicely greeted at the airport by Ahmed who kindly directed us to the mini van and we started our trip. Our only surprise is that we learned that our cruise was starting a day after our arrival. Although we received our cabin the same day and got situated it was a surprise to learn that only upon our arrival. It could have been clearer while booking in VIATOR. The cabin was comfortable but the bathroom needs some attention. We could barely fit under the shower head. We met our guide Mohammed who was very attentive during our trip. He explained to us the next steps, where to go and how to get anything we needed or wanted. Mohammed was very knowledgeable about Egyptian history and it was impressive to hear his stories and explanations. He was very kind with our 11 year old son and we had some time to visit with him and learn more about him and his family. He is a very kind man and we can only recommend him highly during any trip. Thank Mohammed for you kindness and great work ethics.
2 reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig
star-5
Fantastic
Stuart_M
, jun. 2022
We booked a 4 Day Nile trip and it was a truly amazing experience. The boat was wonderful, the staff were great, and the food was excellent. Our cabin was spacious and we had everything we required. Finally, our guide, Mohammed, was excellent and was a mine of information on all things Egyptian. He took us to about 8 or 9 different sites over the course of 4 days and we could not have had a better guide, thanks for everything, Mohammed!! We would recommend this cruise to everyone, it was truly fantastic.
star-5
Perfect way to see Egypt
Ellie_N
, jun. 2022
Relaxing on the top deck having some drinks and enjoying the weather! It was also great to learn more in depth stories about Egyptian history and see the various temples.
star-5
the entire trip was excellent
Gladstone_H
, mei 2022
Sitting out on the balcony of the ship while sailing and the nightly entertainment offered. They also had a variety to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner
1 reiziger vond deze beoordeling nuttig
star-5
Great deal!!
Gail_L
, mei 2022
Best deal ever. Guide was terrific and extremely informative. Meals we terrific and in abundance. Staff extremely helpful, friendly and polite. Strongly suggest this tour to everyone and anyone.
1 reiziger vond deze beoordeling nuttig
star-5
Excellent Excellent Excellent
Jessica_B
, apr. 2022
Egypt Unlimited and Mohammed are EXCELLENT. Totally trustworthy, responsive & efficient. Honestly I wish I'd got them to book my entire holiday. The private guide we had was Mustafa who was an Egyptologist and had amazing breadth of knowledge. He was charming and adaptable to whatever we wanted to do. We had no queuing for tickets, seamless taxi and Felucca/boat pick ups and he also was a great photographer. He really brought the history to life for us and made the holiday truly memorable. Absolutely EXCELLENT. The boat was fabulous. Brilliant food. Friendly staff. Beautiful 1920s fixtures and Cole Porter songs playing. Was the holiday of a lifetime. Please don't hesitate to use Egypt Unlimited. They even flexed our return tickets and organised visit to Pyramids too. I only wish they could go global. We had the BEST holiday and I promise I'm not a stooge! I'd add photos but not sure how to. We also stayed at Old Cataract and Winter Palace and service on this boat was just as good if not better!
star-5
A fantastic Nile cruise and tours by Mostafa!
Jaka_J
, apr. 2022
I was a solo traveller on this cruise and felt very welcomed by the organisers. Communication with them was very smooth. I and my fellow travellers had a fantastic tour guide Mostafa who was very knowledgeable. He gave us lots of historical and cultural information and was happy to answer any questions regarding Egypt and its history. Our days were full of tours to all of the sites, nevertheless we had enough time also to relax on the boat. Tours were very well organised. Mostafa and the drivers were punctual and gave us enough time to do photos on each location we visited. I was the only one who chose to do the trip to Abu Simbel. This it is an optional tour which starts very early in the day and it requires 3hrs drive each way and Mostafa accompanied me with a personal driver to show me the temple. Even though no one else wanted to go, they were able to arrange this trip for only me. I was accommodated on the La Fayan boat which was very comfortable. Room was modern and clean, sundeck was perfect for sunbathing, drinking, meeting fellow passengers and looking at the river bank passing by. Food was mostly buffet and there were a lot of options. Definitely a must tour when you visit Egypt! It was the highlight of my trip to Egypt.
1 reiziger vond deze beoordeling nuttig
star-5
Great guide, great experience!
Brandon_U
, apr. 2022
Where do I start? We had the most amazing egyptian adventure! The cruise ship was incredibly comfortable, the food was amazing, our tours were so informative, and transportation was well planned. When we went to each temple, we went right through with no waiting. I can't say enough great things about our guide Mustafa. He managed our trip perfectly and cared about our experience. The next time we visit Egypt, we are hiring Egypt Unlimited Tours again!!! 100%
2 reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig
star-5
You need Mustafa
Raphael_C
, mrt. 2022
We took this tour as it has always been my partner’s dream to visit the breath taking ancient Egyptian monuments and to cruise down the Nile. All of the staff went out of their way to make sure we had an amazing time, and the facilities were perfect (except for the cruise ship wifi, but we had an Egyptian sim for internet as a backup). We were also lucky to have our amazing tour guide, Mustafa. He was friendly, funny, very knowledgeable about all of the sites we visited (and ancient Egyptian history in general), and he made sure we had an amazing trip. If you want a tour guide who takes extra care to make sure you see the best of Egypt, then you need Mustafa!
star-3
2 different reviews.
Jordan_H
, mrt. 2022
2 DIFFERENT REVIEWS!!!! So this is 2 different reviews for this package. First is for the tour guide and all of the sites we saw along the way: 100/10. Our tour guide was Ahmed. Best tour guide I've had traveling to over 50+ countries. His knowledge is next level and he knows how to read a room. Some people want to spend 5 min seeing things others 5 hours, he lets you go at your own pace while explaining everything along the way. Also was able to let us know when to tip/how much as well as meeting us all along the way, which for him could be up to 3 hours or more from his home town. Helped us negotiate prices of things we wanted to buy and showed us his favourite local spots to hit up to eat. The 3 of us unanimously agreed he was the bees knees. Couldn't recommend him more!! Second part of review.... the boat. So we didn't get much info about which boat we were traveling on before the cruise, so be it, came into it with an open mind. Our boat was pretty outdated, service was decent, and food was beyond bland. Wasn't expecting a mega cruise ship and all its modern amenities, but we saw some other boats along the nile that seemed much nicer, and it would be great if this tour company would allow you to choose your own boat, could charge more don't care about that, to make sure your expectations met your experience. Keep in mind this portion of the review has nothing to do with the actual sites/tour guide just the boat, of which the tour company has no true affiliation with besides partnering up for the cruising portion of this package. Wi-Fi was non existent, drinks on board are 4-5X as much as they would be on land. (buy a bottle or two in duty free at aswan airport, if that's where you're flying into first, if not stop at a drinkies in luxor to bring some booze at a way lower price point on board the ship. You have a fridge and are allowed to bring on your own supplies.) Linens and towels were "Clean" but always looked and seemed dirty and rooms/doors are very thin so you hear everything in the hallways and above you. If you can choose, try to get a room on the 2nd or 4th floor, not the third. People were making a lot of noise on early morning excursions ie 4:30am so bring some industry standard ear plugs if you are not joining those optional early morning excursions. Other than that the boat floated, sun was out and was an enjoyable transportation option to get you in between cities/sites.
1 reiziger vond deze beoordeling nuttig
star-5
Great cruise!
Oana_N
, mrt. 2022
Before my trip to Egypt I was in doubt if I wanted to book a cruise or not. I went for it though and I was so happy that I've chose this one. Everything was perfect! Our tour was very small, just me and another passenger, which made it so much more personal. Mostafa was a great guide, he has so much knowledge about the history of Ancient Egypt and can answer any question. The cruise was wonderful, on the Blue Shadow ship. The room was great as well. I liked that every day there was something going on on board, from afternoon tea on the sun deck to specialised parties and belly dancers. One evening we had Egyptian food in the restaurant, which was a great way to taste the local dishes.
1 reiziger vond deze beoordeling nuttig
star-5
Excellent Trip and Memorable Experience
Almira_T
, mrt. 2022
It was a very memorable trip. It exceeded my expectation - the accommodation, food and the tour. Our tour guide Mahmoud was very helpful with the tour. He took us to the sites just in time when there isnt much crowd. The boat MS Medea was super clean and I never felt like I was travelling so convenient, like we were staying in a normal hotel. Boat doesnt smell. Food was just excellent and sanitary.
star-5
Excellent
Vytautas_J
, feb. 2022
Ship environment was cozy, room was clean and cozy too.  Restaurant food was delicious, high quality with variety of dishes. Staff was nice very attentive and helpful. We had our own personal guide Salami who told interesting stories about the glorious Egyptian temples.  Everything was organized to a great level.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , feb. 2022
Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review...We are so appreciated for your support, and your positive words, Feelings about our service means a lot to us, that is what we always aim for. We are waiting to serve you again. Thanks EUT Team
star-5
Amazing Tour!!!
Alessandro_Z
, jan. 2022
From the start to the end, Mohammed (the owner of the tour) was amazing, he also help us to bought a ticket to flight from Cairo to Aswan, unfortunatly we had an issue with the hot ballon that was cancelled due to bad water and Mohammed do not hesitate and return our money, it was 100% excelent!!! Our both guides were amazing as well, both Mohammed with so much information to give!!!
icon Reactie van aanbieder , jan. 2022
Hello Alessandro, Thank you for your wonderful review...We are so appreciated for your support, and your positive words, Feelings about our service means a lot to us, that is what we always aim for. We are so happy that you spent a lovely time in our beloved country with the team of Egypt Unlimited Tours. Thanks EUT Team
star-3
the guide spend more time trying to sell us staff rather than letting us enjoy the sites
Iliana_A
, jan. 2022
You pay for a 4 day program but it doesn’t mention anywhere that you have to be in Aswan by 9am at the latest if you want to join the 1st day of activities. Even though we were lucky to join as we arrived a day early, our guide tried to skip the unfinished obelisk from the program. He simply asked the driver to pull over next to the fence on the way back to say what it is and then asked him to continue a minute later even though the tickets to the site are included in the price you pay. After our objection and convincing 4 of the people from our group that there is nothing to see he let us go in saying that we have 5 to 10 minutes to go around. This was very difficult for the other couple which came together with us because they had 2 small children that needed to be carried up and down the site. The guide did not even join us for explanations of the site and the money for the entrance fees for the other people who did not join I assume he kept for himself. In contrast, there was no time limit when he brought us to a parfum shop. We had to spend about an hour there even though we were ready to leave after the first 10 minutes, so I assume he earns a commission. Prices there are negotiable btw, and can be easily cut in half or more, unless you are stupid enough to pay the initial price. The same goes for the alabaster shop where he brought us. We felt really rushed at all the sites that we were supposed to visit, including Philae temple where at the end we spend an hour sitting at the café in front of the exit, so he can tell us about all the overpriced optional tours we can book. 120 USD per person for Abu Simbel, 80 USD pp for a Hot air balloon and so on, which you can book for half the price elsewhere. For example, we paid only 17eur pp for the Sound & Light show at Karnak temple, even though this tour asked for 50usd or 60usd for it. Btw, we do not recommend that show at all. Was so boring we couldn’t wait to leave. Every time the guide says this is the last time you see this driver it means you have to tip. For the boat to Philae temple he asked everyone in the boat to tip 10 egp (for a full boat) even though the day before the tour we paid the same amount for a private boat for 2 people over the same distance. All in all, I felt rushed and cheated during the tours. Our guide spent more time trying to sell us things and bragging over his PhD than he spent actually telling us something over the sights. About the cruise boat, we were first told that we will travel on board of either Ms/Blue Shadow, Ms/Crown Prince or Radamis II cruise. Then a day before the tour we were told we will be on board of Jaz crown Jewel Nile cruise with a review score of only 7 out of 10 on Booking.com which I found disappointing given that we booked a more expensive tour hoping for a better boat. Luckily, in the end we traveled on board of Steigenberger Legacy Nile Cruise with a review score of 9.3 as there were not a lot of tourists for our dates. The room were nice and clean. The quality of the food on board was good. There was even a short entertainment program on the last day despite the fact the boat was almost empty. The only part that was not ok was the stereo music which had some sort of malfunction and kept going drastically up and down in volume or stopping all together, but I assume they will fix that. PS. I also forgot to mention that we were not picked up from our hotel because it was on the west bank of the Nile and were asked to meet the guide on the East side of the river.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , jan. 2022
Hi, We apologize for the unclear situations occurred and thank you for sharing your view about your trip with us and the community. We have been reviewing your itinerary and checked everything with our Tour Guide, First for the pick-up time we have contacted you through viator messages and your personal whatsapp and you said yes for the pick-up time as you mentioned in your booking that you will be in Aswan a day before but if some of our clients arriving on the same day we pick them up from Aswan airport or Aswan train station in their booked time. As you mentioned about the guide he is (Mohamed) one of our best guides and we apologize if there any miss communication, Let me to clarify about the 2 small children, your booking was a double deluxe group tour so you have to be with a group and we choose for you to be with a group of 6 people maximum and that was with 6 Adults and 2 small children so you were with a small number of people and much better than to be with a group of 20 people. About the Nile cruise, we have upgraded your deluxe room booking to Luxury cruise which was MS/Steigenberger Lagacy it is one of the best cruise on the Nile and chain cruise anyone can check the name and see the cruise facilities. For the optional tours the guide must tell you about it by our prices for Abu Simbel temples, Hot air Balloon or the sound and light at karnak temple we ensure that you will get the best service from our side and you mentioned that you paid just 17 Euros i would like to inform you that the tickets itself is EGP300 pp which is 17 euros so we cannot give you the sound & light show by the cost price of only tickets dear what about the transportation? what about our representative who will escorting you to there? I think this cost you more that’s why we selling it by USD45 for the sound and light show and not like you mentioned $50 OR $60 DEAR SORRY FOR THAT YOU ARE NOT RIGHT, OH also the karnak show is one of the best sound and light show in Egypt and you went there, you was so boring, you couldn’t wait to leave. THIS depend on you and we cannot say anything. lastly about the pick-up location your hotel was in the west bank front of the Public boat to come to Aswan city side and you booked this hotel that you have to use the ferry boat to across for just 5 minutes by the boat. Thank you for your review and we would like to serve you again in our country Egypt. Next timw will do our best to give you an excellent service. Thank you very much. EUT team
2 reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig
star-5
Worth every penny.
Mark_M
, dec. 2021
Muhammed Hosny (tour guide) is passionate and a PhD expert in the field of Egyptian history, specifically in hieroglyphics. His English is fluent and without a doubt, advanced. Not only did he explain as much of the monuments and their details as possible, and used his sense of humor to describe the territories ancient stories. Mr. Hosny gave us plenty of free time to explore the areas on our own and without haste. He goes above and beyond to make us comfortable and feel safe everywhere we go. We loved his outgoing demeanor and pure love and enjoyment for Egyptian culture. He even let us stop a few times around the city to enjoy Egypt’s sweet treats such as baked goods and fruit drinks, on him! He is friendly, funny, organized, thorough, and reliable. A really cool guy and our new friend. We highly recommend recommend Muhammad! Also, the ship Legacy was very clean and the staff were all VERY friendly. 10/10 I will recommend to all my friends!
icon Reactie van aanbieder , jan. 2022
Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review...We are so appreciated for your support, and your positive words about our service. We are so happy that you spent a lovely time in our beloved country with the team of Egypt Unlimited Tours. Regards, EUT Team
star-5
Amazing Experience
tasyabuckels
, nov. 2021
Our 4-day, 3-night Nile River Cruise with Egypt Unlimited was beyond amazing. They were accommodating from the very beginning when I booked the tour all the way through to the very end and beyond. Our flight from Cairo to Aswan was delayed several times and the tour company kept in touch and was still waiting for us when we arrived over 3 hours later than originally planned. We met with Amr at the airport who helped us gather our bags and ushered us off to our waiting van and our guide for the next days-Mustafa. We quickly moved to our first sight to roam around the Philae Temple. Here we spent about 1-1.5 hours exploring the island and gathering knowledge from Mustafa on the history. We then went to an essential oils factory where we got to watch blown glass being created and sample hibiscus tea along with several essential oils made locally in Aswan. Our last stop before heading to the boat for lunch was the Unfinished Obelisk. The Unfinished Obelisk, if not included in the tour, we would have skipped. It is just a giant Obelisk on the ground in a quarry. Wasn’t really worth the time to see (about 30 minutes) and would’ve rather have spent more time exploring the Philae Temple. Check in on the boat was completely handled by Mustafa, we didn’t have to do anything but give him our passports and then he provided us with keys to our room and we were able to just sit down and eat. After lunch, we hopped on a felucca to sail on the Nile for the very first time. We met up with a powerboat which continued our travel to the Nubian village to explore how they live in Egypt. This is an additional cost but it was fun to see and if you are in the mood, there are plenty of shops for you to purchase souvenirs if wanted. Our second day started extremely early with another additional purchased tour to Abu Simbel Temple which is a 3 hour drive away. I highly recommend taking this tour even though the price is a little expensive, but the temples and the views are amazing. On our way back to the ship we stopped at the Aswan High Dam to see where they changed the direction of the Nile back in the 1990s. Back to the ship for lunch and to sail to Kom Ombo. We visited the Temple at night which included the museum of mummified crocodiles. Back on the ship for dinner, cocktail hour and cruise during the night up to Edfu. Day 3 started at 630 am and included seeing the Edfu (Horus) Temple. From here we went back to the ship for breakfast and a full day sail to Luxor. Once in Luxor we had the option to visit Luxor Temple that night or to save it for the next day. We opted to see it that night which was lit up and gorgeous. They were doing quite a bit of construction because they were working to open the Avenue of Sphinx the following week where the President was to be in town which made navigating the temple a bit more hazardous in the dark but still worth the visit. Back on board for the night was dinner and belly dancers. Our 4th and final day was to begin at 4am with a hot air balloon (additional purchase) however, this was postponed due to the weather, but the tour company still followed up to ensure we made the tour and had a good time. We instead began at 8 am and covered the Colossi of Memnon, Valley of the Kings, Temple of Hatshepsut at Deir el Bahari and finally Temple of Karnak before being dropped off at our hotel. All and all we would recommend paying the additional for Nubian Village, Abu Simbel Temple and Hot Air Balloon Ride as well as a private tour, it’s worth it to have a guide completely dedicated to your group rather than being placed in a larger group with everyone speaking the language you need. Mustafa was AMAZING! Helped us skip the lines, I mean every line from getting into temples to getting into the bathroom. He would buy snacks, coffee and pay for us to use the restroom when we didn’t have small bills. Really felt as if we became friends by the end of the tour and were sad to not have him with us for the rest of our time in Egypt. If booking any tour with Egypt Unlimited, which you should, we cannot recommend Mustafa enough. As for the boat, it was older and a bit run down but the beds/pillows were comfortable. The food was just ok, and we found it extremely odd to have to pay for every drink, including water. Lastly, time spent at the sights seemed rushed-not due to our guide but due to the decision to only do the 4 day tour rather than the longer 7 day option.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , jan. 2022
Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review...We are so appreciated for your support, and your positive words about our service. We are so happy that you spent a lovely time in our beloved country with the team of Egypt Unlimited Tours. Regards, EUT Team
1 reiziger vond deze beoordeling nuttig
star-4
Great tour guide
David_B
, okt. 2021
The private tour part of our tour was excellent. We felt taken care of and our guide Ahmed El Ansary really brought the history to life. The cruise part was a bit disappointing with unfriendly staff and having to pay for water. The food was alright though. Overall a good experience
3 reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig

Waarom ziet u deze aanbevelingen

Soortgelijke ervaringen vergelijken

Lopend
Nijlcruise van 4 dagen en 3 nachten van Aswan naar Luxor — privétour
Nijlcruise van 4 dagen en 3 nachten van Aswan naar Luxor — privétour

star-5159

4 dagen

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 450,00

star-4.5136

4 dagen

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 319,00

star-544

4 dagen

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 461,54

star-523

4 dagen

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 750,00

star-5782

4 dagen

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 300,00

star-54

4 dagen

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 1.211,44

star-51

4 dagen

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 487,20 US$ 409,24

star-00

10 uur

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 189,75

star-54

4 dagen

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 580,00
Waarom ziet u deze aanbevelingen

Ontdek vergelijkbare bezienswaardigheden

Waarom ziet u deze aanbevelingen