Recent gezocht
Wissen
Door studenten begeleide puntertour door Cambridge University

Door studenten begeleide puntertour door Cambridge University

|
Cambridgeshire, Verenigd Koninkrijk
Veiligheidsmaatregelen
icon50 minuten  (ong.)
Mobiel ticket
iconAangeboden in: Engels
Goed voor het vermijden van drukte
Veiligheidsmaatregelen
icon50 minuten  (ong.)
Mobiel ticket
iconAangeboden in: Engels
Goed voor het vermijden van drukte

Geen zorgen, hier zijn een aantal vergelijkbare opties

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Veiligheidsmaatregelen
icon50 minuten  (ong.)
Mobiel ticket
iconAangeboden in: Engels
Goed voor het vermijden van drukte

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overzicht

Ga het water op voor een typische Cambridge-ervaring tijdens deze puntingtour. Stap aan boord van een traditionele punter en daal stroomafwaarts over de Cam River, langs het beroemde college ‘Backs’. Glijden onder de Wiskundige Brug en de Brug der Zuchten; bewonder uitzicht op bezienswaardigheden zoals de King's College Chapel en Trinity Hall; en luister terwijl je gids fascinerende feiten onthult over de legendarische universiteitsstad. U kunt zelfs zelf proberen de punter te 'besturen'!
  • Punting tour in Cambridge
  • Glij over de Cam River met een traditionele punter
  • Vaar langs bezienswaardigheden zoals King’s College, de Brug der Zuchten en de Wiskundige Brug
  • Probeer de punter te duwen en te sturen
  • Keuze uit verschillende afvaarten gedurende de dag
  • Ideale introductie tot Cambridge voor nieuwe bezoekers
Saved to wishlist!
Lokale studentengids
Live commentaar aan boord
Kussens en dekens voor uw comfort
See 9 famous colleges and 8 famous bridges
Free punt lesson if requested on the tour
Fooien
Granta Moorings , 14 Newnham Rd, Cambridge CB3 9EX, Verenigd Koninkrijk

Ontmoet je bij de blauwe vlag van KIng's College on King's Parade om je ticket in te wisselen.

Deze activiteit zal eindigen op de startlocatie.
  • U ontvangt op het moment van boeken een bevestiging
  • Rolstoeltoegankelijk
  • Toegankelijk voor kinderwagens
  • Hulpdieren toegestaan
  • Dichtbij openbaar vervoer
  • Kinderzitjes beschikbaar
  • Cambridge Alumni Tours - Pandemisch gezondheids- en veiligheidsbeleid Uw gezondheid is onze topprioriteit en we hebben speciale maatregelen genomen om alle gasten zowel tijdens als na uw activiteit te beschermen. Strenge reiniging - We hebben de frequentie van het desinfecteren van oppervlakken en gebieden met veel verkeer tussen elke tour verhoogd en handdesinfecterend middel zal beschikbaar zijn voor al onze gasten op onze startpunten. Sociale afstand - We hebben de maximale capaciteit van onze reizen met 50% verminderd. Gasten blijven op een veilige afstand van 1,8 meter tijdens alle punten van onze wandeltocht en gasten zullen verder uit elkaar zitten tijdens onze puntertochten. We zorgen er ook voor dat alle personeelsleden de nodige PBM's dragen en tussen elke tour ontsmetten. Welzijnscontroles - Werknemers ontvangen dagelijkse welzijnscontroles om ervoor te zorgen dat ze gezond en symptoomvrij zijn. Als u of iemand in uw groep symptomen ervaart, zullen we rechtstreeks met u samenwerken om uw tour te annuleren of opnieuw te plannen. Raadpleeg onze annuleringsvoorwaarden.
  • Reizigers moeten een redelijke conditie hebben
  • Er nemen maximaal 12 reizigers deel aan deze tour/activiteit
  • UITGEVOERD DOOR Cambridge Alumni Tours
Als u uiterlijk 24 uur voor de ervaring annuleert, ontvangt u een volledige restitutie.
  • Annuleer ten minste 24 uur voor de starttijd van de ervaring om een volledige restitutie te ontvangen.
  • Als u later dan 24 uur voor de starttijd van de ervaring annuleert, wordt het bedrag dat u heeft betaald niet gerestitueerd.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Eindtijden zijn gebaseerd op de lokale tijd van de ervaring.
  • Deze ervaring gaat alleen door bij goed weer. Indien deze wordt geannuleerd vanwege slecht weer, kunt u kiezen voor een andere datum of een volledige restitutie.

Meer informatie over annuleringen.


Reizigersfoto's

Meer bekijken
Meer bekijken

Beoordelingen

4,5
star-4.5
136 beoordelingen

Beoordelingen van Viator-reizigers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 136 reviews
star-5
Fabulous Tour
Ruth_C
, mei 2022
We had a fabulous punting tour led by a very knowledgeable medical student. He showed us all the sights and gave us very interesting bits of information related to many of the colleges and bridges that we passed. I would definitely recommend it to others.
star-4
Excellent overview
Jonathan_S
, apr. 2022
Great guide and interesting places. Worth doing to get your bearings around the city. Not too much walking.
star-1
This cancelled by the...
m94m8bbvdm
, feb. 2022
This cancelled by the tour operators. I am still waiting for a refund. We did walk down to the river Cam and booked with operators along the river.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , feb. 2022
Hello Fiona, Your refund has already been confirmed and we did send you a text about this. We also explained on behalf of the punting company that they were forced to close on that day. Someone will be in touch with you to confirm you received your refund. We hope you will update your feedback based on this information. Kind regards, Alumni Tours
star-5
Such a perfect experience for whole family!
Nal_H
, dec. 2021
Sam our guide was very knowledgeable and VERY entertaining. He was able share a lot of information appropriate to both adults and children in a fun way. My kids (who are usually glued to screens) were happy to be out and really enjoyed the experience. Thank you for making a really lovely afternoon for us. Only small point, I would suggest if there are any delays, might be good to have a text update service, like appointment reminder system by text?
star-1
Dissatisfied
Helen_W
, okt. 2021
Arrived at Granta punting to find no one there, called the number provided on ticket and a man said you should’ve been contacted by them as it’s been cancelled. No email or call to say been cancelled so complete wasted journey. Luckily we went to another punting company. Full refund is pending.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , okt. 2021
Dear Helen, Thank you for your review. We sent an email out to let you know that our meeting point had changed on the day but it appears that it didn't come through in time, for which you have our sincerest apologies. We have processed your full refund for the tour and hope you give us another chance in the future. Best wishes, Cambridge Alumni Tours
star-5
Fantastic experience.
Jagjit_D
, aug. 2021
A must have experience when you visit Cambridge. The guide was fun, and very knowledgable about the Cambridge colleges, bridges and their history.
star-5
worth every penny
kevin_r
, aug. 2021
Easy place to find and well organised. Guide very informative and best place to see college buildings from. thank you to our guide Murdo .
star-5
Nice complement to the walking tour
Family4
, aug. 2021
Sitting in the boat was surprisingly comfortable. Our guide Guy, Cambridge native but a student at Oxford, was friendly and shared personal and other anecdotes as well as historical tidbits about the bridges and the colleges. Some information was new, some was the same and some differed from what we heard in the walking tour the day before but we weren't writing a history book so weren't bothered.
1 reiziger vond deze beoordeling nuttig
star-5
Amazing
Anto
, jun. 2021
Amazing experience, safe and funny. Very interesting. Beautiful sightseeings and confortable boat. Thanks!
star-5
Excellent Punting Experience
Jade_D
, jun. 2021
This was such an amazing activity. The crew were fantastic, very patient abs were super helpful. The tour was amazing, so relaxing and fun. I’m a plus sized gal and I was very worried about how my weight could tip the boat, but they were so reassuring and understanding. They all made me feel so comfortable. Very organised and well worth the tour. Would 100% recommend and would love to book again!
star-5
Relaxing and informative
Simon_B
, jun. 2021
Barney did a great job on his first day! Facts were presented with enthusiasm and was very engaging throughout.
star-5
Amazing experience. The captain of the...
Anjum D
, okt. 2017
Amazing experience. The captain of the boat was absolutely awesome.
star-3
Poorly organized agent at the meeting...
Chris h
, sep. 2017
Poorly organized agent at the meeting point has to keep checking who's there has to just remember online booking guests long wait in open sun past scheduled departure. Having a knee injury I asked if I could get a head start walking to the river - No, I'll walk slowly. When we finally did move he took off like a jack rabbit and our group we didn't know each other got strung out in the holiday crowds as he disappeared from sight. The marshalling point was in a field covered with cow patties, in open sun, and once again tickets and party sizes were checked. We were the next to last punt to board from the eroded and steep river bank, and crammed like sardines. Our chauffeur was good, with interesting banter for the mostly disinterested passengers. Despite his skill, the Backs were like dodgems and he couldn't avoid hitting/ being hit by other boats. He helped rescue poles for other drivers, and the whole trip was chaotic. Being a very hot Bank Holiday weekend, and overrun with tourists, my fiancée second visit to England cut short our Cambridge visit after this experience. I recommend to the Alumni group choosing a better meeting point away from crowds, with seats and shade, issue a colour-coded voucher once guests have checked in the first time, and can someone build a better boarding area? simple boardwalk or pier would help. Maybe the Backs need capacity controls and/ or a one-way system - drive on the right or on the left, not dodgem style. Note to ladies: wear jeans dark colour, flat shoes, a wide-brimmed hat, and don't worry about the cow dung. Not suitable for the mobility challenged or other than skinny people.
star-1
This was an awful experience. The river...
Joan B
, aug. 2017
This was an awful experience. The river was jammed with boats, many by novices flailing around. We were rammed twice, one time the boat skipping the top and hitting me. My son is 6'5 and I am 6'. Despite our size, we were squeezed onto a bench with another man and were cramping in pain half way through. Our guide spoke so softly when he wasn't flirting with the ladies at the front of the boat that we could not hear what little he shared in terms of the sights. It was truly a painful experience that I will never do again.
star-5
Having such a short stay in Cambridge...
kgourgues
, aug. 2017
Having such a short stay in Cambridge made our visit a challenge. This lovely punt tour really made the difference in our experience there. Our captain Jake made all the difference, sharing all of his interesting stories and history of the colleges. So thank you Jake! I highly recommend this boat tour to anyone visiting the Cambridge campus for the first time. Well worth the money.
1 reiziger vond deze beoordeling nuttig
star-4
It was a fun experience. We had 2...
Aimee M
, jul. 2017
It was a fun experience. We had 2 seniors/concessions, 2 adults and 2 children age 13 and 9 and I think it was great for everyone. I would recommend a portable mike for the punter- he was lovely and entertaining but so hard to hear and no one in the back could hear him at all. I also thought it would go further down the river, it was semi-crowded and it seemed we just broke free from the crowds and turned back. But it was a great time, pleasant and entertaining.
star-5
This trip was fantastic. Rob, the guy...
Daniel G
, mei 2017
This trip was fantastic. Rob, the guy who did the punting, was very intelligent, had a great sense of humor and gave us information that you would not commonly find in a guide book. It was probably the most enjoyable 50 minutes of our trip to Cambridge. It was peaceful on the water, the weather lovely. Worth it. Can only recommend.
star-2
the local operator herded the visitors...
Ashwini S
, mei 2017
the local operator herded the visitors for this tour as cattle onto one Punt!..where it should accommodate 4 ppl facing each other, 12 people we were huddled into that tiny Punt, leaving us with crick in our necks....no room to even turn your head as you are stuck so tight ... Punting was to be fun and memorable but it became a sore back and neck and stiff body nightmare..when asked why cant we be accommodated like other Punts in batches of 4, answer was they have lot of people to pack for this slot so they can't....well this isn't a free service and we all paid for it and yet this is how it was organised! i hope viator does some serious talking with them...all my Viator bookings this time were a sad story!!!!
star-3
This trip was not organised, I booked...
petitepommedeterre
, mei 2017
This trip was not organised, I booked and confirmed all on line. I got to the meeting point on time, but they did not have my record. I need to wait for another 1.5 hrs to join another group, which was not nice at all? When we got to the river, again, waited for another 20mins or so then could get on!!!! The Punter named Rob, he was very very good, humorous, explained and told the college stories which was interesting. We felt relaxed even it was only a short boat trip. Apart from not being organised, others should be a credit.
star-3
Check in was disorganized, with a group...
lgsoul
, feb. 2017
Check in was disorganized, with a group of guides standing around and no apparent interest in us. The guide was great, very knowledgeable and personable. It was a drizzly day and very cold, the blankets were wet, and seat so wet I was soaked through by the time the trip had finished. All that being said I would recommend a trip on a punt to anyone visiting Cambridge, preferably on a dry. warm day.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Soortgelijke ervaringen vergelijken

Lopend
Door studenten begeleide puntertour door Cambridge University
Door studenten begeleide puntertour door Cambridge University

star-4.5134

50 minuten

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 32,47

star-5324

50 minuten

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 49,96

star-5969

1 uur 30 minuten

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 24,97

star-527

2 uur 30 minuten

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 31,22

star-5106

1 uur 30 minuten

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 24,98

star-5673

2 uur

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 31,21

star-4.51425

45 minuten

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 87,43

star-544

1 uur 30 minuten

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 23,72
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Ontdek vergelijkbare bezienswaardigheden

Why you are seeing these recommendations