Recent gezocht
Wissen

Sla de wachtrij over: Gettysburg Heritage Center en toegangsbewijs voor het museum

|
Badge van Uitmuntendheid
|
Gettysburg, Verenigde Staten
Sla de wachtrij over: Gettysburg Heritage Center en toegangsbewijs voor het museum

Vanaf US$ 9,00

Laagsteprijsgarantie

Selecteer data en reizigers

Aantal reizigers
1 volwassene2 volwassenen3 volwassenen4 volwassenen5 volwassenen6 volwassenen7 volwassenen8 volwassenen9 volwassenen10 volwassenen11 volwassenen12 volwassenen13 volwassenen14 volwassenen15 volwassenen0 jongeren1 jongere2 jongeren3 jongeren4 jongeren5 jongeren6 jongeren7 jongeren8 jongeren9 jongeren10 jongeren11 jongeren12 jongeren13 jongeren14 jongeren15 jongeren
Gratis annuleren
Tot 24 uur van tevoren. Meer informatie
Beschikbare opties aan het laden ...


Veiligheidsmaatregelen
icon1 tot 2 uur  (ong.)
Mobiel ticket

Overzicht

Ontdek de slag om Gettysburg vanuit het perspectief van de mensen die er tijdens de oorlog in het Gettysburg Heritage Centre woonden. Bekijk artefacten en historische documenten, plus interactieve en 3D-displays om meer te weten te komen over de gebeurtenissen die plaatsvonden in deze historische stad vóór, tijdens en na de strijd.
  • Ontdek de stad Gettysburg in het Heritage Centre Gettysburg
  • Meer informatie over de slag om Gettysburg
  • Bekijk een grote verscheidenheid aan artefacten, documenten en displays
  • Koop souvenirs en meer in de cadeauwinkel van het hotel
  • Educatief en onderhoudend voor het hele gezin
Saved to wishlist!
Zelfgeleide rondleiding door het Gettysburg Heritage Centre and Museum
Ontdek de visuele en interactieve ervaring vanuit zowel de stad als het gevechtsperspectief
Bekijk de bekroonde oriëntatiefilm Gettysburg Animated Map
Vervoer van / naar bezienswaardigheden
18/03/2021 - 31/12/2022
Maandag - Zondag:10:00 - 15:00
Ontdek het stadje Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, evenals de inwoners en hun verhalen in het Gettysburg Heritage Centre. Net buiten het nationale militaire park Gettysburg is het museum een ​​educatieve en onderhoudende ervaring voor het hele gezin.

Lees wat de Slag bij Gettysburg betekende voor de mensen die er tijdens de oorlog woonden. Observeer de vele artefacten, historische documenten, interactieve displays en 3D-producties om een ​​beter inzicht te krijgen in de gebeurtenissen die plaatsvonden in Gettysburg vóór, tijdens en na het gevecht. Ontdek ook hoe de lokale bevolking reageerde op de invasie van hun stad en hun verhalen van moed onder vuur hoorde.

Stop voor vertrek in de cadeauwinkel van het Center, gelegen in de lobby van het Heritage Centre, om de uitgebreide selectie cadeauartikelen te bekijken. Bekijk de vele boeken, kleding, souvenirs, kunstwerken, replicawapens, speelgoed, games en nog veel meer.
Reisroute
Stopt bij:  
Gettysburg Heritage Center
The Gettysburg Heritage Center Museum offers a new and unique look at the Battle of Gettysburg. The two-part self guided tour provides a VISUAL & INTERACTIVE experience from both the town and battle perspectives. Utilizing artifacts, historical documents, interactive displays, and 3-D productions, visitors will gain a better understanding of the events that took place in Gettysburg before, during and after the battle. How would you react if you were found in this situation? What the people of the town do during this battle and invasion – freeze, flee or fight? Hear their stories! They were ordinary people doing extraordinary things in a time when their home was in turmoil. Located in the lobby of the Heritage Center is one of Gettysburg’s finest gift shops, offering an extensive selection of quality gifts: Books - Collectibles - Apparel - Souvenirs - Educational Materials - Replica Weapons - Art - Home Decor - Toys & Games
Toegangskaartje inbegrepen
  • U ontvangt op het moment van boeken een bevestiging
  • Rolstoeltoegankelijk
  • De laatste toegang tot het museum is 1 uur voor sluitingstijd
  • Toegankelijk voor kinderwagens
  • Hulpdieren toegestaan
  • Dichtbij openbaar vervoer
  • Rolstoeltoegankelijk vervoer
  • Terrein is toegankelijk voor rolstoelgebruikers
  • Geschikt voor vrijwel alle reizigers
  • UITGEVOERD DOOR Gettysburg Heritage Center
Als u uiterlijk 24 uur voor de ervaring annuleert, ontvangt u een volledige restitutie.
  • Annuleer ten minste 24 uur voor de starttijd van de ervaring om een volledige restitutie te ontvangen.
  • Als u later dan 24 uur voor de starttijd van de ervaring annuleert, wordt het bedrag dat u heeft betaald niet gerestitueerd.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Eindtijden zijn gebaseerd op de lokale tijd van de ervaring.

Meer informatie over annuleringen.


Reizigersfoto's

Meer bekijken
Meer bekijken

Beoordelingen

4,5
star-4.5
76 beoordelingen

Beoordelingen van Viator-reizigers

Wij voeren controles uit op beoordelingen

Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
star-5
Educational
Melinda_W
, mei 2022
I enjoyed the Cellar Experience and the Orientation film. I learned things I did not know about this war.
star-5
Awesome
Kevin_B
, mei 2022
The video presentation was wonderful but also riveting. It but everything into repetitive in terms of how the battle unfolded.
star-5
Informative, well displayed
Julie_D
, apr. 2022
Brilliantly done. Very informative. Friendly and helpful staff. The cellar experience was very sobering
star-3
We never went. We ended...
Richard_P
, nov. 2021
We never went. We ended up at the big museum near the battlefield. I couldn’t find my confirmation to see where I was supposed to go. It would’ve been very nice to have the text from you yesterday instead of just getting a request for response today.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , nov. 2021
I am sorry to hear that there was confusion about your visit. We are working with Viator and Tripadvisor to try to clear up the confusion between our Heritage Center, and the Military Park Visitor Center. Unfortunately, the text messages are automated through TripAdvisor, and we as businesses do not have the ability to control them. If you are able, please reach out to me and I will gladly issue a refund for your unused tickets. My email is info@gettysburgmuseum.com. Thank you! Stephanie
star-2
Not what we thought. Blame Google rankings
Mike_W
, nov. 2021
Guess I was expecting the actual Gettysburg welcome center. This not it. A nice exhibit on how the townspeople experienced the battle but not what the website makes it out to be.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , nov. 2021
I am sorry to hear that there was confusion about the ticket. I am working with Viator and Tripadvisor to sort out the confusion between our museums. It appears that somehow they merged our two experiences, creating confusion for the visitors. Please feel free to reach out to me about your visit, and am happy to see what I can do about your tickets. I can be reached at info@gettysburgmuseum.com Thank you! Stephanie
star-5
Gettysburg
Raynaldo_C
, okt. 2021
Amazing detail with excellent programs. Highly recommended and true value for the money. Also the greatest gift shop in town.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , okt. 2021
Thank you for visiting with us! So happy to hear you enjoyed our museum & orientation movie - and our gift shop! We are a great place to start your visit to Gettysburg! Please stop back and see us again!
star-1
Disappointed…no tour guide
Lori_N
, okt. 2021
We waited until 815 and nobody showed up. We did not get to experience this tour because they did not show up to start the tour.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , okt. 2021
I'm sorry to hear you did not get to tour our museum, however, I think there may be some confusion on what you booked. Our tickets are for a self-guided tour of our Gettysburg Heritage Center Museum. We do not offer tour guides for our Museum experience as is outlined on the ticket you purchase. In addition, our operating hours are 10 am - 4 pm, with extended hours on Friday and Saturday until 6 pm. I would like to speak to you about your experience to gain a better understanding of the issue. Your experience is very important to us, as we want every visitor to have an enjoyable time when visiting our museum. Please reach out to me at 717-334-6245. Thank you, Stephanie
star-1
We ran out of time booked...
Peggy_K
, sep. 2021
We ran out of time booked the tour late in the day and this museum closed at 4:00. Had issues getting our rental car so we missed out on the museum.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , sep. 2021
I am so sorry to hear you were unable to use your tickets. Please know that we are very flexible with our tickets, and are happy to honor them on a different day. You're welcome to use it on another visit, or, if you prefer, we can issue a refund. Please contact us directly so we can assist you (717)334-6245. Looking forward to talking to you soon! Stephanie
star-5
Good start to Gettysburg
Jane_S
, sep. 2021
Very informative. Great place to visit before you take a battlefield tour. Gives you a good overview before you actually see the battlefield.
star-5
It was a great experience
Steph
, sep. 2021
The video and diorama were really interesting. The cellar experience really puts the experience in perspective.
star-5
Start your visit here!
Terri_M
, aug. 2021
With this being our first trip to Gettysburg, this Center and Museum was one of the best resources for detailed summary of the 3 day battle and events. We loved the movie and other personal stories depicted. Great gift store also. Very reasonable admission.
star-5
Quality
Heather_P
, jul. 2021
All the displays are laid out so perfectly. They are very informative. The 3d movies were a nice touch. The cellar movie was the most memorable. It has a little extra to the dislay. The staff and gift shop were amazing! We loved the entire experience.
1 reiziger vond deze beoordeling nuttig
star-5
🙂🙂🙂
Aaron_A
, jul. 2021
Loved the interactive videos and the cellar experience. The video at the end with the mannequins was very informative. A small taste of the terror at the time.
1 reiziger vond deze beoordeling nuttig
star-5
Heritage Museum
Danley_F
, jun. 2021
It was a wonderful way to learn about some of what the people Gettysburg experienced. The 3d experiences were unique to this museum.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , jun. 2021
Thank you for visiting with us! We try to offer visitors a look at the battle from different perspectives, but also by different displays. We engage with visitors from all over, and with various levels of interest and knowledge. We offer 3-D programs, interactive displays, videos, panel boards, diary excerpts and more! Everyone learns differently! We're perfect for the entire family! Stop back and see us again!
star-3
Mediocre.
Charlene_F
, mei 2021
Mediocre museum. Needs updating to remain current. Some interesting displays. Polite staff. Good movie.
star-1
Bad
Nancy_B
, apr. 2021
The museum closes at 4. We arrived there at 3:15 and they would not let us in. You must be there by three. Your website did not tell us that.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , apr. 2021
I am sorry to hear you did not have a good experience. In order to experience the entire museum, and orientation movie, it takes at minimum 1 hour. I did double check our listing, and it notes last entrance is 1 hour prior to closing. We are happy to extend your ticket to another visit, or if you prefer, issue a refund through Viator. I apologize for the confusion. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss with you further, and take care of processing your refund. 717-334-6245.
star-5
Well done and very informative
Patricia_L
, dec. 2020
The movie they show in the beginning is very informative. It sets the stage for exploring the rest of the museum.
star-5
very informative
Maria_P
, okt. 2020
Staff was friendly and I was able to take my time and enjoy the museum. Buying the tickets online to skip the line was great
star-4
Girls weekend
Amy_B
, aug. 2020
I took my two young adult daughters along with me for a girls weekend. We had a great time the exhibits were thorough and I was touched by the whole experience.
star-5
From the moment we walk through the...
Nick_N
, feb. 2018
From the moment we walk through the door, the staff were very helpful and advised us of all that there was to offer. The exhibits were what we expected and we were very happy with the he overall experience. Staff gave us information to further explore the area.

Waarom ziet u deze aanbevelingen

Ontdek vergelijkbare bezienswaardigheden

Waarom ziet u deze aanbevelingen