Recent gezocht
Wissen

Dagtour White Cliffs of Dover en kathedraal van Canterbury vanuit Londen

|
Greater London, Verenigd Koninkrijk
Dagtour White Cliffs of Dover en kathedraal van Canterbury vanuit Londen
WAARSCHIJNLIJK SNEL VOLGEBOEKT

Vanaf US$ 72,89 / person

Price details
Laagsteprijsgarantie
1 Volwassene
0 volwassenen1 volwassene2 volwassenen3 volwassenen4 volwassenen5 volwassenen6 volwassenen0 senioren1 senior2 senioren3 senioren4 senioren5 senioren6 senioren0 jongeren1 jongere2 jongeren3 jongeren4 jongeren5 jongeren6 jongeren0 kinderen1 kind2 kinderen3 kinderen4 kinderen5 kinderen6 kinderen
No times available
Gratis annuleren
Tot 24 uur van tevoren. Meer informatie

icon10 uur  (ong.)
Mobiel ticket
iconAangeboden in: Engels

Overzicht

De krijtrotsen van Dover en de kathedraal van Canterbury zijn twee van de belangrijkste bezienswaardigheden in het zuidoosten van Engeland, en tijdens deze dagtour van een hele dag bezoekt u ze allebei vanuit Londen in één dag. Bewonder de beroemde krijtrotsen en kijk uit over Het Kanaal als u langs de toppen van de kliffen loopt. Geniet daarna van een wandeltour door Canterbury, breng een bezoek aan de kathedraal die op de werelderfgoedlijst van UNESCO staat, en verken Dover Castle (optioneel).
  • Bezoek de krijtrotsen van Dover en de kathedraal van Canterbury tijdens een dagtrip
  • Geniet van een dagje weg uit de drukte van Londen
  • Een optioneel bezoek aan Dover Castle kan worden toegevoegd
  • Geniet van het uitzicht op Het Kanaal vanaf de rotsen
Saved to wishlist!
Alle belastingen, toeslagen en verwerkingskosten
Voertuig met airco
Plaatselijke gids
Fooien
Lunch
Ophalen en afzetten bij hotel

Vertrekpunt

16 Hobart Pl, Belgravia, London SW1W 0HH, Verenigd Koninkrijk

VICTORIA-GEBIED: 5 min. lopen van het treinstation. Steek over naar Grovesnor Gardens bij de Shakespeare pub, en ga verder naar 2 Grovesnor Gardens. Noura ligt voor u op 16 Hobart Place.

Vertrektijd

7:45 AM

Gegevens terugkeer

Keert terug naar oorspronkelijk vertrekpunt
  • U ontvangt op het moment van boeken een bevestiging
  • Niet rolstoeltoegankelijk
  • De minimumleeftijd is 4 jaar
  • Kinderen dienen te worden begeleid door een volwassene
  • Toegankelijk voor kinderwagens
  • Dichtbij openbaar vervoer
  • Geschikt voor vrijwel alle reizigers
  • Er nemen maximaal 16 reizigers deel aan deze tour/activiteit
  • UITGEVOERD DOOR Day Tours London
Als u uiterlijk 24 uur voor de ervaring annuleert, ontvangt u een volledige restitutie.
  • Annuleer ten minste 24 uur voor de starttijd van de ervaring om een volledige restitutie te ontvangen.
  • Als u later dan 24 uur voor de starttijd van de ervaring annuleert, wordt het bedrag dat u heeft betaald niet gerestitueerd.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Eindtijden zijn gebaseerd op de lokale tijd van de ervaring.
  • Deze ervaring gaat alleen door bij goed weer. Indien deze wordt geannuleerd vanwege slecht weer, kunt u kiezen voor een andere datum of een volledige restitutie.
  • Er is bij deze ervaring een minimumaantal reizigers vereist. Indien deze wordt geannuleerd als het aantal niet wordt gehaald, kunt u kiezen voor een andere datum/ervaring of een volledige restitutie.

Meer informatie over annuleringen.


Reizigersfoto's

Beoordelingen

4,0
star-4
36 beoordelingen

Beoordelingen van Viator-reizigers

Showing 1-8 of 36 reviews
star-5
Fantastische dag. !!!
mksrec1166
, nov. 2019
Ondanks dat het een erg onstuimige dag was! Het was een geweldige dag en een perfect uitje. Lucy was geweldige gids met geweldige suggesties. Zou het ten zeerste aanbevelen.
star-5
So beautiful -
Jocelyn Z
, aug. 2019
Our guide Gareth was tremendous. Very nice to have a small group (12 of us) -- our time in Dover was my favorite. There is only enough time though for 1 of the 3 main things you can do at the White Cliffs - hike the stairs all the way down to the beach, take the Fan Bay Deep Shelter (about 45 min tour), or go all the way to the light house. Don't get me wrong we had 3.5 hrs there, but I wanted to do it ALL! So, to sum it up, you could spend ALL DAY in Dover and be very happy, but due to time contraints (driving from London and back) this was an excellent tour and value for the money, and of course Canterbury was a plus too. Enjoy!
star-5
Great tour!
vswartzentruber
, aug. 2019
This tour was awesome! Don't listen to the reviews that say you can't see the cliffs. It is a hike to get to the lookouts where you get good views, but they give you a map and there's plenty of time. Is it views like you see when you do a google search? No, because that would require being on a boat or in an aircraft, which this tour obviously doesn't do that, but they are great views nonetheless. Amazing views! I got some amazing pictures from the beach because I went down the Langdon stairs as well as at a lookout past Fan Bay. I wasn't sure I had enough time to make it to the lighthouse, so I didn't go that far, and I definitely had enough time (I am a fast walker though). Canterbury was great as well. I had enough time for lunch and the Cathedral. My only wish was that we had more time in Canterbury because it had so much to see and I didn't have time for anything else. But the Cathedral was amazing even with the construction and I had a great time. The tour was perfectly what I wanted and our tour guide was amazing (sadly I have no idea how to spell his name). I can't recommend this tour enough!
star-1
Awful Tour Guide and Service !
Dianne D
, jul. 2019
I took my parents as a gift on their anniversary. I had called Viator to ask about wheelchair accessibility prior to taking the trip. They told us it was fully accessible. It was NOT. When we got to Dover, we saw it was impossible to go see the cliffs while in the wheelchair, so we were forced to sit in the cafe for 2 hours and wait for everyone. What a complete waste of money and time! The guide Alicia was the most unpleasant and unfriendly person ever to have guided a tour. She was not even courteous enough to ask if my elderly mother required any assistance or suggest any options while we sat in the cafe and missed the cliffs. AWFUL !
icon Reactie van aanbieder , aug. 2019
Dear Dianne D, Thanks for taking the time to review our tour to White Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury. You mentioned above that you rang Viator to ask if this tour had wheelchair accessibility prior to taking the trip. And Viator told you it was fully accessible. However, perhaps if you rang us the tour company we may have gave you a more rounded answer. We accommodated the wheelchair in the boot of the bus, but please be aware there are steps going up into the bus and so the customer needs to be able to climb these with help from a relative. There are beautiful walk ways along the cliffs and I do not understand why your parents could not see the cliffs these pathways are accessible for wheel chairs. Read about accessibility for wheel chair users at the White Cliffs of Dover at the English Heritage website. You could have also gone to see parts of the castle grounds. There are steep parts but these can be avoided. Your parents could have also gone down into the tunnels which are wheel chair accessible and there is a little run around train for people who find walking difficult. There is still lots to see and do at the cliffs and castle grounds. Where you were siting at the cafe there is the most beautiful views of the cliffs and it really is breath-taking. No one forced your parents to sit there but it is fab spot to be situated. To be honest I do not think that your parents made the best of the situation unfortunately. I do not believe Elisha was unpleasant and unfriendly a very unfair assumption to make about a person. Elisha always gets fabulous reviews, but Elisha is a wonderful guide and person. I am sure Elisha was courteous on the day and always is in person. We even had an email in, commending Elisha on how great she was on the White Cliffs tour. Regards, Day Tours London Team.
star-5
Gareth made the trip fun and informative!
Relax20217718921
, mei 2019
This was our first tour experience and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Gareth's knowledge and easy way of sharing were excellent. I'm so glad he was driving and not me - He handled the traffic extremely well and made us all feel safe. We really appreciated having plenty of time at all the sites and how well the time was spent.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , jun. 2019
Dear Relax2.... Thanks so much for your 5*Review on our White Cliffs of Dover , Canterbury and Kent day tour from London. We are so happy you had a wonderful day trip with Gareth. Gareth is a very experienced tour guide and driver and is passionate about his job . Gareth really cares for his passengers and this shows in his daily work. We are also delighted that you felt you had plenty of time at all the sites, this is excellent to hear and high praise indeed. We hope to see you in the future again. Kind Regards, Day Tours London Team.
star-1
AWFUL. Learned next to nothing on...
Sharon C.
, jun. 2018
AWFUL. Learned next to nothing on trip out there, then was dumped at the center and told they'd be back in a few hours. I had no idea where to go or what to do. We were NOT told about climbing around the cliff on wet trails, which meant we should have been told to wear hiking boots or very good walking shoes. I slipped and fell multiple times. Also, what was so disappointing is that while you are atop the cliffs, you have a very poor, nearly nonexistent view of these famous white cliffs. You need to be out on the water on a ferry looking at them to do them justice. It was extremely disappointing. I spent more than two hours hanging out at the gift shop for the second half of the tour.....Then Canterbury Cathedral: it was closed. They knew it was closed, or should have known it was closed, so it was a complete waste of time. Instead, once again, we were dumped at the town square and told what time to be back, and then it was full of nothing but window shopping since the Cathedral was closed. Not only that, IF it had been open, its cost was extra which was not made known previously. Then we were dropped off way far away on the outskirts of town at the end of the day, requiring significant Tube travel back to our point of start. That was unexpected too. I would NEVER recommend this trip via Viator or whichever company ran it through them. I was tremendously disappointed.
star-5
Amazing experience!
C710BIdavidb
, jun. 2018
Cliffs are amazing, when thinking about how huge and how long they have been around! Bus ride was comfortable and short, from London, and tour guide helpful. We did not take any formal tours, but toured at our own pace (we are 70 and 77), which is slow but steady. Did only the first half mile along the cliff edge, and got a good view stretching ahead. At Canterbury Cathedral, we were awed by the detail and age and well-preserved condition overall, and were able to photograph inside!
star-1
Tour und Führung ausgezeichnet. Aber....
j0sefaigner
, jul. 2018
Allerdings war der Eintritt in die Kathedrale anders als am Voucher vermerkt, nicht inkludiert. Zudem war an diesem Tag die Kathedrale wegen Gratuation-Feierlichkeiten überhaupt gesperrt. Also ein voller Reinfall.

Productcode: 21204P5

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dagtour White Cliffs of Dover en kathedraal van Canterbury vanuit Londen
Waarschijnlijk snel volgeboekt
Dagtour White Cliffs of Dover en kathedraal van Canterbury vanuit Londen

star-436

10 uur

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 72,89

star-4135

10 uur

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 91,12

star-498

10 uur 30 minuten

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 152,80

star-551

11 uur

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 144,41

star-556

9 uur 30 minuten

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 124,76

star-4347

11 uur

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 138,78

Ontdek vergelijkbare bezienswaardigheden