Recent Searches
Clear

Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour

star-3.5213 Reviews
|
Athina, Greece
Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The Acropolis of Athens, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is the city's most iconic attraction, with its ancient Parthenon and beautiful views of the city. Because of the ancient monument’s popularity, lines to get in can get long. With this skip-the-line ticket, avoid the hassle of standing in line and head straight in.
  • Visit the Acropolis of Athens, a UNESCO World Heritage Site
  • Marvel at ancient ruins and take in excellent city views
  • Explore the Acropolis at your own pace, without the rush of a tour group
  • Skip-the-line entry saves you hours of waiting time
Saved to wishlist!
Skip the line entry
Admission Ticket
Free Audio Tour
Hotel pick up/drop off service
Personal expenses
Athanasiou Diakou 26 , Athanasiou Diakou 26, Athina 117 43, Greece

Acropolis admission ticket must be collected at 26 Athanasiou Diakou street 11743, which is located just 280m from the second Acropolis entrance opposite Acropolis museum, from 07:00 to 16:00 Monday to Saturday and from 07:00 to 14:30 on Sundays.

12:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • An email will be sent to your email address 24 hours prior with your e-ticket attached along with the instructions how to download your free audio tour
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Keytours - Greece
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Make sure you bring more water than you think you will need." See review
  • "If you are going in a busy season and are expecting crowds, definitely use skip the line" See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
213 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 213 reviews
star-3
Terrible tickets
Yla_O
, May 2022
Using tickets from Viator was very difficult. They send you an admission ticket which says on it “this is not an admission ticket”. They stated on them that we would be sent an e-ticket the day before - this never arrived. We went at 5 to avoid the crowds and sun (would recommend doing this) and were unable to use the admission tickets. The staff were unhelpful and relevant ticket desk was closed. Eventually we clicked “contact us” on Viator and the tickets appeared on that page?! Which we hadn’t seen before. Overall the acropolis was obviously fantastic and worth visiting but wouldn’t recommend this site. At 5 there was no queue to skip either so many people were just buying tickets on the door.
star-1
QR code provided was already used--therfore not valid
michael_p
, May 2022
First: Surprisingly, the voucher I received and placed in my Apple wallet didn't provide direct access to the Acropolis; we didn't see in the fine print we needed to pick up access tickets from a travel agency 1+ miles from the venue. Second: After discovering this after we arrived at the venue and walking to the travel agency to receive the access documents, they were clearly struggling with providing me with these, After about 15-20 minutes they presented me a document with 2 QR codes. Thirdly, after walking back to the venue and attempting to use the QR codes, I was told by the venue staff these codes were already used the day before, therefor not valid. I had to stand in the general ticket queue again to purchase tickets to gain access. Total time wasted: 2 hrs. I am therefor requesting a full refund. My cost will be refunded, my time spent waiting can't be refunded. Note to Viator: put more information or links directly on the electronic voucher
star-1
Not worth the money
Andy_J
, May 2022
When we arrived there was a super long line to get in. No signs or employees around for entrance to Acropolis to help you with skipping the line. When I called the number on the tickets, they said just go to front of line and scan to get in. Tried that and all your guides there said you can not do that and have to wait in line. So after waiting 10 mins in line, it was announced everyone had to evacuate and they were not reopening for the rest of the day. I am not only upset to pay more to essential skip the line, and then have to stand in line but when I requested a refund as this was my only day in Athens I was told I’m not entitled to a refund.
star-1
DO NOT BUY!
kellywestphal
, May 2022
DO NOT BUY THESE TICKETS!!! I bought these tickets to go to Acropolis, pulled up the tickets they gave me, showed them at the entrance, and they will not accept them. The tickets they give you have a bar code, but they will only accept QR code. Had to buy new new tickets at the ticket window, and now fighting to get a refund with Viator.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Unreliable site
Iris_R
, May 2022
Do not use their services. Paid for services that do not exist.. At the entrance of the Acropolis nobody will help you to sort out the problems...
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Know your supported sites!
Sybil_C
, May 2022
Viator recommended we book on Monday so we did and the site was closed for a holiday. Don’t worry though because I can use my tickets until October (please read that as sarcasm because it was my last day in Athens, and I’m not flying back before then).
star-1
The worst experience ever !!!!
Simeon_T
, May 2022
Terrible experience. Once I have shown the e tickets ( mine and fir my wife) the people who check them they told me that those ticket are not for the Acropolis and slopes!!!! They told ne that the tickets are for the Acropolis Museum???? Tbe didn't let us to get in !!! We where forst to by 2 new tickets. This is unbelievable behaviour and lack of coordination between Viator and the and staff of the Acropolis and slopes!!! I A have lost 40 euros.....
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Mr. Simeon, As per our records, your reservation was for the Acropolis tickets on May 1st. As we can see in our correspondence, you have received properly two tickets for the Acropolis site (not the museum). The QR code numbers are G0000002367203 & G0000002367202. Can you please contact us to see what was the problem? We cannot understand by who and why you were told that these tickets are for the museum.
star-1
Skip the line Acropolis Joke
zottt
, May 2022
The Acropolis was great but the ticketing experience was negative. It did not work as advertised. They did not accept the digital voucher or digital QR code on my phone. I had to have a printed off PDF ticket that was supposedly sent as an email. (I never received) after much embarrassment and confusion at the “skip the line” entrance we were directed to a guest service booth had to wait there talk to a gentleman that directed us to a place called “Key Tours” (a good four block walk) where they printed us a ticket only after we convinced a rather unfriendly lady that we never received the email. There was another couple from another country going through this at the same time as us. This process did not work! I would not buy through this service!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear traveller, Can you please contact us to give us more information about your booking date or booking number? We have hundreds of customers in daily basis with skip the line tickets. The email with the admissions are always sent without any problem. We would like to investigate deeper what happened and you didn't received the tickets on your email. Probably it was kept in your spam folder for example.
star-2
The Acropolis was great,...
Anonymous
, Apr 2022
The Acropolis was great, this tour was not. The audio tour was rather boring and hard to follow. The service to run the app was spotty and it was frustrating to use. We ended up turning the audio off and reading the plaquards instead. I would recommend a live person to tour verses this audio tour by far.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Acropolis/Parthenon Tour
Maddie_K
, Apr 2022
It was really amazing to see the Acropolis and the Parthenon so high up!! The view of Athens was incredible. Didn’t enjoy the pouring rain but what can you do.
star-2
Messy
Simon_C
, Apr 2022
I’m from the UK, so got sent a voucher which I added to my apple wallet … seemed easy but when I arrived the voucher wasn’t accepted at the entrance gate, had to find some WiFi to then go back through various emails to eventually find and download a PDF file, ok… so I had booked for me and two children but only one ticket sent, lucky the person on the gate showed some sympathy and sneaked my two kids under the gate otherwise would have been totally stuck… ultimately didn’t save me anytime all said and done… wouldn’t recommend!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear guest, As you can see in the voucher you have received, your booking was made for one persons. You didn't booked or mention anywhere that there are also children in the reservation. Also, please note that the line at the Ticket Office of the site is usually very long. For sure, buying the skip the line tickets, you safe a lot of waiting time...
star-2
Not the best
Yolande_D
, Apr 2022
Even though received a bar code for our booking to the Acropolis, wasn’t fully aware we had to have our q code. We were refused entry as said the bar code was not enough proof. We were not the only group that morning to be in this situation. So frustrating at the time, we contacted you by telephone, obviously reception was bad. Thankfully someone helped us to sort it out. Perhaps a lesson learned, bar code and q code should be sent to customer at the time of ticket purchase. Internet reception not always good in unusual locations.
star-1
You don’t need this
Tyler_H
, Mar 2022
The most memorable part of my experience was not being able to use the tickets at any entries, and then having to buy regular tickets instead. I contacted Viator for a refund, and this was unreturned. Walkup tickets were 10 Euros each, and it took no time at all to get in.
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Acropolis on your own
Linda_V
, Mar 2022
Highly recommend a trip to the acropolis as no trip to Athens will be complete without it. I recommend if traveling at this time to just go to the tickets office directly at the acropolis as no lines in these times of COVID. No libes anywhere. After a visit here go to tge museum.
star-4
View of the city from the...
Farhat_M
, Nov 2021
View of the city from the top is beautiful. Path is relatively easy. Do take water with you as there are no shops.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time to leave us your comments regarding the Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We always try to meet our guests' expectations and we feel happy we met yours. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
star-4
Good experience.
Paul_S
, Oct 2021
I bought the ticket online. I received multiple emails from viator. All I needed was the one email with the tickets. These were in email number 3. I managed to save a ticket into my Apple wallet, which was not the correct ticket. We didn’t manage to queue jump, though, that didn’t really matter as we got there at the right time of year/day, so that there was no long queue anyway. The site itself was pretty amazing, but I would avoid it in the height of tourist season, as the pathways are quite narrow to go up, and having to stop every 5 seconds for someone to take another inane selfie might cause a mental breakdown in hot weather. We didn’t bother with the recorded tour guide, though would recommend it. Internet reception is pretty bad up the top.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time to leave us your comments regarding the Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We always try to meet our guests' expectations and we feel happy we met yours. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
I purchased this ticket...
Donald_G
, Oct 2021
I purchased this ticket online. However the ticket was not accepted at the Acropolis. I could not find a contact to request my money back. Waste of time and money
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding our Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We feel sorry for your inconvenience. Kindly note that it is clearly stated on the product's page on Viator that you need to have with you and demonstrate at the gate the e-ticket that has been sent to you before your visit and not the voucher. In any case, we apologise for your disappointment, and we remain at your disposal for anything else you may need. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Exciting venue with taxi rip offs
Michael_T
, Sep 2021
I arrived at 3.00pm to avoid the queues and this was a great choice. Audio is not available and this should be made clear at the booking stage. You can tour with a guide but that is the only option. Steps were very slippery and a number of people fell on the descent. The taxi to the Acropolis was 5 euros, but the taxi rank at the bottom of the hill tried to charge me 20 euros for the same journey. I heard them doing this to every other customer and discussed this with other taxi drivers during my visit. The taxi rank at the Acroplois is not controlled by the city authorities and appears to be able to rip off the visitors at will. Do not allow this to happen to you. Just walk down the road and hail a passing taxi at the bottom!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time to leave us your comments regarding the Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We always try to meet our guests' expectations and we feel happy we met yours. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Unclear communications
Heather_D
, Sep 2021
Acropolis site was excellent, however these tickets are confusing, as mentioned in other reviews. Instructions on receiving the voucher are to scan the barcode at the ticket machines, however this is incorrect. The Acropolis on site tourist information centre were unable to help to clarify and indicated that the tickets were not valid and I should buy more at the gate. Only when selecting ‘contact tour operator’ on the Viator link for support do you reach the actual ticket barcodes which are able to be used at the gate - which do work. Links and communication should be much more clear to avoid wasting time and causing unnecessary concern.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding our Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We feel sorry for your inconvenience. Kindly note that it is clearly stated on the product's page on Viator that you need to have with you and demonstrate at the gate the e-ticket that has been sent to you before your visit and not the voucher. In any case, we apologise for your disappointment, and we remain at your disposal for anything else you may need. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Print out/screenshot your ticket!
TRACY_P
, Sep 2021
We indeed skip the huge line, so it was great 👍 Top tip: either print out or take a photo of the bar code before you go up the Acropolis as there is literally no signal. We couldn’t get the bar code to open and I had a real faff about going between one of the staff at the office and one at the turnstiles trying to get it to work. Acropolis definitely worth a visit though. We were happy just to wander around without a guide.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding our Skip the Line: Acropolis of Athens Admission Ticket. We are happy you enjoyed your visit to Acropolis using our service, and we hope to see you soon in one of our future activities. Best regards, Marianna Papakosta
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour
Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour

star-3.5213

1 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.55

star-4.5441

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.91

star-4.5395

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.73

star-4.56

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$13.09

star-4.5180

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.91

star-532

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.55

star-361

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.64

star-4.514

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.91

Explore Similar Things to Do