Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour

star-4.5473 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Athina, Greece
Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Local licensed English-speaking guide
Athens guide magazine
Athens map
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Small Group tour
Entrance fee to Acropolis (20 €/adult) depending on the option you choose; paid in cash on the spot.
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities
Fresko Yogurt Bar Acropoli , Dionysiou Areopagitou 3, Athina 117 42, Greece
Acropoli , Athens 117 42, Greece
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please wear comfortable shoes and clothes
  • BABY STROLLERS are not allowed on the Acropolis archaeological site and there is no cloakroom at the side entrance we use to enter. For your own convenience, it is recommended to use a baby pouch instead of a baby stroller.
  • ENTRANCE FEES (Depending on the option you choose they can be included or NOT included):from April 1st to October 31st: Adults 25+: 20 euros . Reduced prices apply for youth 6 - 24 years old, senior EU citizens (65+) and infants are entitled to a free entrance
  • ENTRANCE FEES (Depending on the option you choose they can be included or NOT included): from November 1st to March 31st: Adults 25+: 10 euros, youth 6 - 24 years old, senior European citizens (65+) and infants & youth (Eu citizens) are entitled to a free entrance
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • If you are entitled to a reduced entrance at the site, then a valid ID or Passport is required for verification of age and nationality at the sites.
  • Comfortable walking shoes, sun-screen and a hat are recommended
  • Bring a bottle of water
  • Dress according to weather
  • The Covid19 Measures set by the Greek Government frequently change. Thus, it is advisable to check local restrictions applicable to indoor and outdoor activities.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Athens Walking Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The Acropolis has a very rough terrain and some of the stone has been worn slick and can be very treacherous especially for those with knee or ankle problems." See review
  • "If you arrive early you can do some shopping on the street or sit down and have something to eat." See review
  • "A note of caution should be made that the tour is rigorous and lengthy, requiring a long climb over slabs of stone and marble on narrow paths." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
473 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 473 reviews
star-5
Excellent Tour! Cannot recommend enough
Jhader_A
, Jun 2022
Excellent tour of the Acropolis with Angela! She’s very knowledgeable and engaging. Really enjoyed my time and learned a lot. Totally recommend it!
star-5
Very informative and interesting
m_f
, Jun 2022
Both adults and teenagers in our group found the tour of the acropolis very Informative- our guide Eli was brilliant! I would highly recommend this tour
star-5
Great tour - perfect pace & level of detail from Antonis Kampas!
Katharine_W
, Jun 2022
Our guide was Antonis Kampas, and he was AMAZING. We aren’t usually “tour people,” ‘cause we tend to get frustrated - either they go too short on details (where we’re interested), or too many details (where we’d like to move on already). BUT - not this tour! He handled the long climb to the top of Acropolis perfectly, with regular stops to explain what we were seeing. Everyone on the tour was able to handle the pace, from the little kids to their grandparents - and no one was bored. We chose the 8:30am time, which was a REALLY good idea; by the time we were finished it was getting crowded AND getting very, very, VERY hot. Go early in the morning!! Antonis also always made sure to ask if anyone had questions, and added details/pictures that were fascinating & helped put the Parthenon and all the temples into context across a few thousand years of history. Can’t recommend him, and this tour, enough!
star-3
Make sure the app is...
Susanna_R
, Jun 2022
Make sure the app is working when you look up the meeting point ! Or best look it up the day before , in my case the app did not work and I could not find the meeting point in time. Also the are no signs of the operator , only a table outside a cafe! I found the whole experience disappointing , and to short
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Susanna! We wanted to let you know how sorry we are that you went through that difficult experience.We perfectly understand your frustration, however we cannot be held accountable for the Viator app not working. After booking the tour, you received a confirmation letter with our contact details. Should you had contacted us, we would have guided you through in order to find the meeting point on time. Moreover, of course there are visible signs with our company name when our guests arrive on time. However if you arrived at the meeting point long after the start time of the tour, it is only natural that you did not see our signs and our operations staff, as we are extremely punctual with our timetables. We hope that next time you are in Athens, you will allow us to offer you the best tour of your life. Have an amazing day!
star-5
Unforgettable and Amazing experience
Maria_C
, Jun 2022
Dorina, our tour guide, was excellent. She explained all the sites to a great level of detail and she enlightened us with the history behind it.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Brilliant Guide.
Neil_P
, Jun 2022
Fantastic guide. Knowledgeable and informative. She made the Acropolis come to life. Highly recommend.
star-1
Never Again
Keiona_B
, Jun 2022
Had to cancel due to testing positive for COVID but because I couldn’t predict testing positive beforehand I couldn’t get a refund. I will never book with them again!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Keiona, first of all we would like to wish you a speedy recovery! Unfortunately we received a message one hour prior to your tour start time, saying that you could not attend for medical reasons. However the exact reason was not specified. Of course we refund covid cases! Please contact us by email or sms the soonest possible, and we will try to resolve the issue asap. We're looking forward to hearing from you. Have a great day, and get well soon!
star-5
Worth it!
Lisa_P
, Jun 2022
Ellie was an awesome tour guide, I feel so lucky to have had her. She has such good energy and so much knowledge, I could have traveled with her for days.
star-5
Koko is the best guide!
Melissa_C
, Jun 2022
Our guide,Koko, was fantastic. We had the best time and we loved the tour. It was a wonderful family day!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Very glad to hear it, dear Melissa! Thank you for your amazing feedback and for taking the time to share it! Hope to see you again in Athens!
star-5
Worth it
Rafal_C
, Jun 2022
Absolutely amazing and our tour guide made it all the better. Annie was extremely intelligent, charming and just a blast to have around! Could not recommend her enough!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
It gives us much pleasure to know that you’ve had such a pleasant experience with us, dear Rafal. Your kind words encourage us to continue doing our best.Thanks again, and have a blissful day!
star-5
Great Acropolis walking tour
Jennifer_K
, Jun 2022
Interesting and educational tour of the Acropolis! This company was very accommodating to us that day as we were late arriving in the morning ( issues at our hotel) and then my daughter got sick. We were able to reschedule later in the day and had a wonderful and memorable tour!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
So glad that everything turned out well, dear Jennifer! We are happy to be able to accommodate you and not miss this pleasant experience! Thank you for the lovely feedback and for your kindness! We look forward to seeing you and your daughter again soon!
star-5
Best part of our trip!
Nicole_S
, Jun 2022
Vicky was an incredible tour guide. She was enthusiastic, engaging and had answers for all our questions. She stopped lots of times on the way up to give everyone a chance to rest all whilst telling us interesting stories about the ruins around us. She also came prepared with a booklet of illustrations that brought to life the partial structures left today. We did the 8:30am tour which finishes at the top, by the time we decided to come down (11am) it was getting really busy up there on a Wednesday, it was also really hot by that time as most shade had gone so keep this in mind if you pick this time!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
All these lovely details and wonderful comments are more than we could hope for, dear Nicole! Thank you so much for your rewarding, uplifting feedback, and thank you for choosing us! We look forward to hosting you for many years to come. Have a blissful day!
star-5
Fantastic tour!
Rachel_S
, Jun 2022
A fantastic tour that was definitely worth going on! Our tour guide was Niobe and she shared so much interesting information. One of the people in our group is 65+ so we were worried that hiking up to the acropolis might be difficult, but Niobe did a great job of making the trek managable for them and taking breaks (helpful for everyone to get a break in the shade!).
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Those stops in the shade come in handy, dear Rachel! We want to sincerely thank you for your truly kind words. Guests like you make us want to try even harder and be the best in what we do; such heart-warming feedback! We look forward to you next visit the soonest possible! Have an amazing day!
star-5
No Brainer
Hillary_S
, Jun 2022
Very knowledgable guide. Easy process. No problem finding. Enjoyed our day and signed up for more because it was so easy
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Loved your crisp feedback, dear Hillary! Please join us again soon for another pleasant experience! Have a great day!
star-4
Nice overview
Paivi_L
, Jun 2022
Nikoletta was attentive and knowledgeable, and I especially appreciated her personal insight into living in Athens.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much for the lovely feedback! We can’t wait to have you back!
star-5
Parthenon one hour tour
Janice_L
, Jun 2022
Our guide was very knowledgeable and gave context to the historical information so we could relate to the stories. He also set a good pace as the climb to the Parthenon can be quite steep in places. Great job.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are very glad to read your feedback, dear Janice! Thank you for the boost, and hope to see you again soon! Have a great day!
star-5
Wonderful
Barbara_L
, Jun 2022
Kimon was an awesome guide. Will recommend to all my friends. Best first experience at the Acropolis!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
'Best first experience' is music to our ears, dear Barbara! Your feedback means a lot to us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, and we're looking forward to hosting you again in Athens!
star-5
Worthwhile tour of acropolis
Karen_S
, May 2022
My guide was highly knowledgeable and it was a pleasure to take the tour with her. I took Greek and Roman history in college, but learned a lot from her
icon Response from Host , May 2022
That's great! Very glad to hear it! We are looking forward to your next visit, dear Karen! Thank you so much for your warm feedback!
star-5
Beautiful place Acropolis...
Monica_M
, May 2022
Beautiful place Acropolis , and we had an excellent guide, Amarillo( hope the spelling is right). Very knowledgeable and nice. Thank you
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you, dear Monica, for your amazing feedback! Please join us again soon! Have a wonderful day!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Tour guide was very...
Carol_X
, May 2022
Tour guide was very informative and knew a lot about the Acropolis. Tour meet up place was easy to find.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are happy that everything worked so well, dear Carol! Appreciate your lovely feedback! Have a great day!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour
Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour

star-4.5472

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.00

star-4.5412

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.26

star-5231

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.00

star-4.514

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.00

star-538

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.13

star-5261

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$64.82

star-3.5228

2 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.75

star-537

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$62.69

star-59

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations