Recent Searches

Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Athina, Greece
Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Discover some of Greece’s greatest treasures and the best of modern Athens on this morning or afternoon Athens sightseeing tour. With an expert guide, take a coach tour of top Athens sites, including the Greek Parliament and Panathenaic Stadium, stage of the first modern Olympic Games. Then, explore the mighty Acropolis on foot to see the glorious Parthenon and other highlights. Want to add more sightseeing in Athens? Upgrade your morning tour to include entry to the Acropolis Museum to see its incredible Parthenon friezes, and other archaeological exhibits.
  • Sightseeing tour of Athens, combining modern Athens with the city’s ancient sites
  • See top Athens attractions such as the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier in Constitution Square and Panathenaic Stadium
  • Visit the Roman Temple of Olympian Zeus and learn about ancient Athens
  • Explore the Acropolis of Athens and see the world-famous Parthenon temple
  • Upgrade to include an entrance ticket to Athens Acropolis Museum
  • Transport by luxury air-conditioned coach with free WiFi
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Air-conditioned vehicle
Hotel pickup (selected hotels only)
Entrance ticket of Acropolis
Entrance ticket of Acropolis Museum (if selected option with museum)
Food and drinks
Pick up from Piraeus port, airport, airbnb and apartments

Departure Point

Leoforos Vasilisis Amalias 10, Athina 105 57, Greece

hotel Amalia Athens - Syntagma square

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Book your chosen tour option and meet your guide in central Athens. Then, set off on your Athens sightseeing tour by luxury air-conditioned coach.

Hear insightful commentary from your guide, and pass top Athens attractions including the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier, Greek Parliament building, and Presidential Palace, the home of Greece’s royals until the monarchy ended in 1974.

See the Panathenaic Stadium, the venue of the first modern Olympic Games in 1896. Then, drive along Panepistimiou Avenue to snap photos of the National Library and one of Greece’s most revered orthodox churches.

After your coach tour, see two Athens’ historical treasures on foot. View the exterior of the Temple of Olympian Zeus — a gigantic, semi-ruined edifice completed in the 2nd century AD—as your guide explains its turbulent history.

Continue to Athens’ showpiece: the Acropolis. Stroll up to the UNESCO-listed site that served as the ancient citadel, and tour the buildings as you hear how they reflected Athens’ prosperity in the 5th century BC.

Admire the magnificent Parthenon, and see monuments including the Propylaea gateway and stunning Temple of Athena Nike. 

After time to explore the rest of the site independently, return to your coach and end your tour back at the start point.

Morning Tour plus Acropolis Museum:
 Make the most of your time at the Acropolis by upgrading the morning tour to include entry to the Athens Acropolis Museum, one of the world’s top museums.

Show your entrance ticket and explore independently. Walk around the spectacular Parthenon Hall to ogle the incredible sculptures of the Parthenon frieze, and roam the other galleries to view more than 4,000 other ancient objects.

Your ticket lets you spend as long as you wish inside the museum.
Stop At:  
the must when you visit Athens
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
The temple of Athena
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
Theater of Dionysus
the theater of Acropolis
Pass By:  
Herod Atticus Odeon
famous odeon of Acropolis
Stop At:  
Panathenaic Stadium
the satdium of first modern Olympics
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Not Included
Pass By:  
Plateia Syntagmatos
the city center of Athens
Pass By:  
Tomb of the Unknown Soldier
memorial monument at Greek Parliement
Stop At:  
Ancient temple
Duration: 5 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Temple of Athena Nike
Duration: 5 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
National Library of Greece
Library of Athens
Stop At:  
Entrance of Acropolis
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
The Academy of Athens
university of Athens
Pass By:  
The Academy of Athens
Greek academy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Due to COVID19 protocols all tourists must have smartphones with headphones and charged batteries to listen their guide in the museums and arch. sites due to the social distancies.
  • IMPORTANT: Due to existing Civid 19 protocols please have with your copy of your Vaccination or PCR test
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • French speaking available ONLY on Monday,Wednesday,Friday and Sunday.
  • Very important: Children , students aged 5 to 18 years old must hold passport or ID in order to get the discounted price. Otherwise they will pay entrance ticket to the Archaelogical sites or Museums.
  • Guides allowed only through the mobile App to guide in the archaeological sites and museums
  • Your guide will give you your entry tickets to the sites and museums
  • Port or private apartment or from airbnb pickup are not available
  • Afternnon tour only with English speaking guide
  • Social distancing: Maintain distance of 1.5 meters
  • Mask: is mandatory for clients and staff
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
How can I let you know where to pick me up?
A:We offer pick ups from most hotels. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour.
What is the policy on sanitization during Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "All should use the whisper radio system, a small investment but we can all hear the stories." See review
  • "I do recommend that you add the museum to your tour since there is so much to cover inside." See review


781 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 781 reviews
Excellent tour, great tour guide
, Nov 2021
Incredibly knowledgeable guide and very well organized tour. We were very happy this tour, everything went well and will use Victor again
Not really happy with this tour
, Nov 2021
Not terribly impressed. We were picked up at our hotel, and dropped off at another. Made to sit in that lobby for 20 minutes. Such a rushed tour. The Acropolis Museum was nice, but we were rushed through it. The guide was rather brusque, and discouraged us from picture taking. We abandoned the rest of the tour(the ride back) and saw a bit more of the museum on our own, then shopped around Plaka. It was a waste of money.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear client, We offer free pick up service from the hotels. unfortunately the tour bus is not the same with pick up service bus. When all pick up services ends all client arrive at Amalia hotel in Athens, sitting comfortable in the lobby and wait for tour departure. thank you Hara
Wasted my two days without caring for any thing
, Nov 2021
Horrible Experience. Missed one tour ( no body cared about what happened , no reminder text, did not know where to go) and on 10th, I kept on waiting to pick up. No body came and when called no. On the paper he mentioned oh! tour is canceled, absolutely worse experience of my life. Wasted my two days in Athen and now I am leaving for cruise. Would not recommend any body to go with such company.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear client, We need to answer this bad review as you rate one tour that you never participated. Firstly we send you before through Viator extranet with all details for pick up point and time, second we called on your given mobile and it was closed and as per your voucher instructions you have to contact local operator to confirm your booking. We delayed the tour departure and we informed Viator that you was non show and even on the same day of the tour ... later in the day you never called us to inform us that you missed the tour because you never received our message. Next day the reception of your hotel called us that you want to go to Delphi tour with the voucher of the Athens tour an we explained that this is no possible. Hope that you had a good Day in Delphi as you finally use our services. Kind regards Hara Kritikidou Customer Service Manager
Guide was knowledgeable &...
, Oct 2021
Guide was knowledgeable & prompt. Taking a bus tour doesn’t leave room for staying longer at a site. The TRIPI app is a good idea but it doesn’t work well…like any phone it picks up the background noise. After boarding the bus at the last site we were asked our hotel & assumed we’d be dropped there. Our guide was replaced & we rode around for 30 minutes before we & 2 other parties asked to be let off so we could walk to our hotel…after passing within 5 minutes of it. Couldn’t understand that! Bus was comfortable & driver good.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear sir, thank you for your feedback. Our employee Orestis who was in charged for drop off service informed us for your complain regarding drop off time. Unfortunately we cannot drive through a big bus in Psyrri area where was your hotel Attalos as the streets are narrow and pedestrian. the guide never replaced , she informed our employee with list of drop off and left. Thank you,Hara
Great way to explore Ancient Greece
, Oct 2021
This was a very informative tour and allowed us to see a lot of the spots that were on our list. We enjoyed our day!
Athens 4 Hour Tour
, Oct 2021
Wonderful tour and tour guide. Well worth the money. Only issue I had is that I had to communicate with them regarding pickup place and time the morning of the tour. They mentioned they had sent an email regarding that information but I never received it (checked spam also). Good thing I called otherwise we would have missed the tour (reason for 4 stars).
Great tour
, Oct 2021
Having a tour guide really helped stay on a schedule and get the most out of the historic site. The tour guide was enthusiastic when sharing history with the group.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Guide was very...
, Oct 2021
Guide was very knowledgeable but didn't really bring the subject matter to life. Whispers would have been a better alternative to the downloaded app for communicating to a large group as the system didnt work very well.
Very informative & great...
, Sep 2021
Very informative & great pace. Smaller group than most tours. Did not feel rushed to see most of the key historical sites is Athens.
Don’t book it!
, Sep 2021
Rip off. Don’t get to see anything. I was kicked out of the group and told my tour didn’t include the museum. All else got to go on the bus. Horrible trip.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear sir, Your booking was for 3 hours tour with Acropolis only. The museum was not included in your prepaid voucher therefore you couldn't follow the other clients with prepaid visit to the museum. Please see again your voucher inclusions and you will see that museum not included. thank you, Hara Kritikidou Customer Service Manager

Compare Similar Experiences

Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour
Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour


3 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do