Recent Searches
Clear

Delphi One Day Trip from Athens

star-4.5320 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Athina, Greece
Delphi One Day Trip from Athens

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket

Overview

Follow in the footsteps of ancient heroes and legends with a full-day tour from Athens to Delphi, a UNESCO-recognized archeological site that’s among Greece’s most iconic places. Travel past the plain of Boeotia and the birthplace of King Oedipus, then explore a historic monument and treasury, the scenic ruins of the Temple of Apollo, and the spectacular friezes in the Delphi museum. After an optional lunch at a local restaurant, visit a picturesque mountain village to browse woven handicrafts and carpets before returning to Athens.
  • Full-day tour of Delphi from Athens
  • Explore the Greek countryside
  • Visit a UNESCO site with an experienced guide
  • Step back in time on a history tour
  • All entrance fees included
  • Free hotel pickup and drop-off included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Opt for a 3-course meal at a Greek restaurant, or grab something to go for extra time to explore the ruins.
Saved to wishlist!
Guided tour in the Archaeological site of Delphi and the Museum of Delphi
Services of a Professional - licensed guide
Transport by luxury A/C bus
Hotel pick up and drop off service
Entrance fees
Free WiFi on coaches
Whispers
Gratuities (optional)

Departure Point

Athanasiou Diakou 26, Athina 117 43, Greece

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Keytours - Greece
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Delphi One Day Trip from Athens?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Delphi One Day Trip from Athens.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Delphi One Day Trip from Athens?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Delphi One Day Trip from Athens.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Delphi One Day Trip from Athens?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Delphi One Day Trip from Athens.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Delphi One Day Trip from Athens?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Delphi One Day Trip from Athens.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Bring water and wear comfortable walking shoes that you don’t mind getting dusty as by the end of the day I had walked approximately 10 kilometers (~6 miles)." See review
  • "We also recommend not buying the added lunch option as you eat at the same restaurant regardless, so you have the option to choose what you get." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
320 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 320 reviews
star-5
Great Day Trip!
Kimberly_T
, Dec 2021
I wasn't sure I needed to see more ruins on this vacation to Turkey and Greece in early December 2021. But Delphi turned out to be amazing and well worth the trip! The bus ride from Athens to Delphi went by quickly and included a restroom/coffee stop along the way. Our guide, Marianne T., was friendly and very informative. She gave us a lot of background info on what we would see. And she toured us through the major sites at Delphi and also at the archeological museum on site and gave us ample time to take photos. At Delphi, be sure to take the extra time and energy to walk all the way up to the stadium. It is incredibly intact and massive. The restaurant for lunch was spacious and had a nice menu. We did not purchase the lunch option through Key Tours, but just ordered and paid for it on our own. Very delicious and easy. After lunch we had a "bonus" stop at the Temple of Athena Pronaia. I thought it was closed to tours this time of year but we were able to do a quick walk around before they closed. We did get stuck in rush hour traffic back in Athens so got back a bit later than hoped for. But overall it was a fantastic day trip!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our Delphi: A Day Tour at the Navel of the World from Athens. We feel more than happy we met your expectations and you had such a wonderful day at Delphi. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna
star-4
Worthwhile day out - but get a GPS!
Louis_S
, Dec 2021
We really enjoyed the information from Kostas both at the site, but even more when we were going around Athens and on the way to the site. Lots of good history about Athens and Greece presented well. The only downside was the return trip when we ran into a lot of Athens traffic. Most annoying was the driver continuing to avoid all alternatives that would have saved tons of time. It was a bad end to what had been a very enjoyable day.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We feel more than happy we met your expectations and you enjoyed your tour at the Delphi site. We always try to serve our customers in the best possible way, so please be sure that our driver made his best. However, your comments are noted as we continuously try to improve our services. Hope to see you soon on one of our future tours. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
star-5
The Oracle was Right: We had an awesome time
Benjamin_M
, Dec 2021
Our tour guide Marianna is very knowledgeable and included some funny comments which added to a very pleasant ride and tour. The bus is very comfortable and modern. Great service. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We feel more than happy we met your expectations and you enjoyed your tour at the Delphi site. We always try to serve our customers in the best possible way, and we are pleased you experienced this effort. Hope to see you soon on one of our future tours. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
star-5
Totally Worth It!
Amar_B
, Nov 2021
This excursion was worth every penny! The views in the mountains, and the history in the ruins are worth the trip. Our tour guide Marianna was great as well! She was very knowledgeable and she kept things very fun. The food at the restaurant for lunch was also incredible, I would recommend not opting for the lunch option since that will let you go off the actual menu rather than a fixed menu.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We feel more than happy we met your expectations and you enjoyed your tour at the Delphi site. We always try to serve our customers in the best possible way, and we are pleased you experienced this effort. Hope to see you soon on one of our future tours. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
star-5
Know Thyself
Darragh_O
, Nov 2021
I had a wonderful time on this tour with guide Marianna and driver Vasily. While the tour around Delphi was fascinating, I enjoyed the drive to our destination almost as much as the scenery was amazing and would give the Highlands of Scotland a run for their money. Marianna was very knowledgeable and she peaked my interest about Ancient Greece so much I have bought several books on the subject because of her. Thanks again for a great day to Key Tours in general and to Marianna and Vasily in particular. 6 out 5 stars!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We feel more than happy we met your expectations and you enjoyed your tour at the Delphi site. We always try to serve our customers in the best possible way, and we are pleased you experienced this effort. Hope to see you soon on one of our future tours. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
star-5
Happy travelers to Delphi!
Catherine_A
, Nov 2021
Loved this tour!!!!! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and Delphi is just absolutely spectacular. Lunch was just okay. Bus was very comfy. Didn’t like that the wifi on the bus has a limit.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We feel more than happy we met your expectations and you enjoyed your tour at the Delphi site. We always try to serve our customers in the best possible way, and we are pleased you experienced this effort. Hope to see you soon on one of our future tours. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
star-3
Beautiful place, sketchy tour group
janine_c
, Nov 2021
Bus was very new and clean. I was appalled by the number of unmasked persons, including a woman at the main office who seemed to work there, as she walked in and went to the back. Little attention to reminding passengers to mask on the bus. Lunch was great, but again, we had to argue to get a separate table for our group vs sitting 2 feet from an unmasked stranger. Those persons who didn't pay for included lunch were out of luck and we were nowhere near another restaurant or food source. At the end, the guide tried multiple times to get us to NOT use our agreed-upon hotel drop off. Suggested we get off at a square and take the metro, or catch a cab from the main office? And we had already paid for pick up and drop off. Delphi was beautiful but I might choose a different tour group
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on the One Day Trip to Delphi from Athens. Sorry for your partial disappointment, but please let us leave some remarks on some points. First of all, our most important priority is the safety of our visitors and our staff, as well. The mask is mandatory in all enclosed spaces and means of transport, and it is a given for us that we always follow the protective measures by Greek law. In addition, as for the drop-off service, please note that it is complimentary, and you can't pay for it, and on the other hand, we dropped you off at your hotel. The only thing that happened, because you had limited time, was the guide to suggest that it would be quicker for you to take the metro. In any case, we apologise for not have been meeting your expectations, and we remain at your disposal for anything else you may need. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
star-5
Outstanding Tour
Steve_E
, Nov 2021
The tour guide Costas was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable, a great sense of humor, and made learning Greek history very entertaining, keeping everyone's attention with his stories. The driver, Vasilis was outstanding, especially maneuvering through the small streets of Arachova. The tour was extremely informative and the sites were beautiful. Costas provided us with captivating stories about what it was like when the temple was active. The museum was fascinating with many artifacts from the temple and surrounding area. All in all, a very entertaining day that is well worth the visit.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We feel more than happy we met your expectations and you enjoyed your tour at the Delphi site. We always try to serve our customers in the best possible way, and we are pleased you experienced this effort. Hope to see you soon on one of our future tours. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
star-5
A great tour
Elizabeth_E
, Oct 2021
The tour was excellent. The tour guide was excellent and the driver was skillful at going up the winding mountain roads. Lunch was delightful.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to send us your comments on the Delphi: A Day Tour at the Navel of the World from Athens. We feel happy we met your expectations and we hope to see you again in one of our future experiences. Kind Regards, Marianna Papakosta
star-3
Pick up took over an hour.
Jennifer_K
, Oct 2021
We signed up for hotel pickup and were given 7:40am as the time. We were ready and waiting at 7:35. We did not get picked up until 8:40, after calling the company twice to find out what was going on. We were told that the bus got behind at another hotel but would be coming. The tour guide picked us up and told us that we missed the bus earlier! This was a lie and set the tone for the day, no apology just a blatant lie. The tour was described as half capacity with a limit of 26 and the bus was carrying 33, no sanitizer and several passengers without masks. The bus ride was a long on and there was no drinking permitted, it got hot on the bus and would have been nice to have some water. The destination, Apollo's Temple was amazing! The guide gave a nice explanation of the various ruins and rituals practiced there. It was very rushed though, after hours of riding in the bus, we only had 30 minutes to explore the site. This was also the case at the museum included. We had to rush through the museum to be able to pick up a souvenir at the museum shop, as we only has 20 minutes after getting through the entry line. If you are a cat lover, there were lots of cats and kittens around begging for food and attention, so being some treats. The lunch was at a very nice restaurant and had awesome Greek food. We did the three course package as we had no idea what to order and left more than full! The drinks were not included but they had a nice selection. The staff were friendly and it was a great experiece.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Delphi: A Day Tour at the Navel of the World from Athens. we apologise for the confusion regarding your pickup. It would be really helpful if you send us your booking reference to investigate further your case. We remain at your disposal. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Delphi One Day Trip from Athens
Delphi One Day Trip from Athens

star-4.5320

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$101.07

star-514

3 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$174.26

star-41

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$116.17

star-4.591

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$207.95

star-568

4 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$174.26

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$195.46

star-51

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$204.93

star-51

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$220.73

Explore Similar Things to Do