Recent Searches
Clear

Delphi guided tour with transportation

|
Athina, Greece
Delphi guided tour with transportation

From $70.03 / person

Price details
Lowest Price Guarantee
1 Adult
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
No times available
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more

Safety measures
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Official guide all day in the museum (very important notice) and at the Archaelogical site.
Transportation with deluxe A/C motorcoach
WiFi on board
Lunch
Admission to Delphi site & museum
Pick up and drop off service

Departure Point

Leoforos Vasilisis Amalias 10, Athina 105 57, Greece

Starting point is hotel Amalia Athens on Syntagma square opposite the National Garden

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No tours on Christmas Day, New Years Day and Orthodox Easter
  • Due to COVID19 protocols all tourists must have smartphones with headphones and charged batteries to listen their guide in the museums and arch. sites due to the social distancies.
  • IMPORTANT: Due to existing Civid 19 protocols please have with your copy of your Vaccination or PCR 72 hours test or Rapid 48 hours test
  • Mask: is mandatory for clients and staff
  • Social distancing: Maintain distance of 1.5 meters
  • Guides allowed only through the mobile App to guide in the archaeological sites and museums
  • People with fever (≧ 37 ℃) with issues like cold, runny nose, sneezing, sore throat, mild cough, or shortness breath cannot participate
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY CHAT Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Delphi guided tour with transportation?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Delphi guided tour with transportation.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Delphi guided tour with transportation?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Delphi guided tour with transportation.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Delphi guided tour with transportation?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Delphi guided tour with transportation.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The Delphi tour is well organised with information provided before arrival so you can spend more time exploring the site on arrival." See review
  • "Similarly, not including the meal is also better for those who want more choice in their lunch meal." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
10 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 10 reviews
star-4
Good trip
Sheunesumugabe
, Aug 2021
My fav part was definitely meeting others on the tour. Additionally, the temple and museum was really impressive. Overall a good trip.
star-3
Great guide, but...
DIEGO_F
, Sep 2020
The guide was great! She knows a lot, she explains very well. However the tour, in my opinion is not that great. We have no time to walk around the temple, which is something I really appreciate in a tour. In my opinion, this tour should be extended by 1-2h and also include the visit to Athena temple. Maybe reducing the stop for coffee, for example.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Diego, we are thanking you for your review and we respect your opinion.From our side we offered a very good deal as you participated in a small private group of 7 persons from 08:30 to 18:30 for 10 hours with Official professional English speaking guide . You visit the Archaelogical site and the museum of Delphi as per our schedule for 59 Euro!! As for the coffee stop is mandatory by Greek low for the Driver to make stops... as you can understand it is impossible to organize a tour for 12 hours with same driver and same guide! Regards, Hara Kritikidou, Customer Service Manager
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Delphi - a quick review
Samuel_H
, Aug 2020
Really did well in these covid times. Bus was air conditioned and well kept, everyone wore masks. Guide was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Group got on well. Delphi itself was a spectacular wonder. All in all a fantastic trip - I highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear Samuel, Thank you for your kind quick review! Best regards Hara Kritikidou/ Customer Service Manager
star-5
Great day to Delphi
KAnderson
, Mar 2020
Great day trip with a couple of sites/stops along the way. Don't book the lunch as taking free time and a stroll the village is much more rewarding than the pre booked lunch - and cheaper. Stunning views. Effi was great on the bus trip and provided interesting information, humor and an overall great experience on the trip. She was very informative on the tour at the temple as well. The exhibit by exhibit walk through may have been a little much in the museum portion so we walked ahead at this stage. Had we known, we would have just walked straight up through the village at this stage. Overall a great day, informative, amazing views - highly recommend !
star-5
A fantastic blend of natural beauty and history
Marisa_B
, Feb 2020
This is the most beautiful backdrop to an ancient treasure, you could make the journey for the view alone. The Delphi tour is well organised with information provided before arrival so you can spend more time exploring the site on arrival. The time assigned is also well designed in a mix of guided tour and self-exploration. The only constraint is the time. Arachova is an amazing little mountain town that I would have loved to have had time to explore more extensively.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Delphi Guided Tour
wpbianca99
, Feb 2020
It was nice to hear about mythology and history from the guided tour as it added value to my experience and visit. I think the tour could have been better if there were different guides for each language spoken, especially once at the site, so that the pace was not as choppy. For the winter time (or for those who qualify for reduced ticket prices), I would recommend buying the guided tour that does not include tickets as it is cheaper than the package with ticket included. Similarly, not including the meal is also better for those who want more choice in their lunch meal.
star-2
Delphi was beautiful
nikkirl0011
, Feb 2020
The tour guide was super nice, however she really struggled with her English. She kept switching to french when she forgot the English word. That being said, she was very knowledgeable and super nice. Plus there was a lot of time spent waiting around for her to get to us, as she walked slowly and had to translate to French for 3 people (which wasn’t an issue), but the other 20 people would be told to walk ahead and then just have to stand there for 5 minutes. Would have been better if she did french and English in short bits instead of all English and then all french.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
We are thanking you for your kind review. Unfortunately when the guide does not give all English and then all French we have complain that she said less in French! thanks you again, Hara Kritikidou
star-2
Décevant
justine_h
, Jul 2021
Très peu de temps sur place. On n'a pas le temps de monter au stadium. 1h20 sur le site, environ 50 minutes au musée. A l'aller on prend une pause de 30 minutes au lieu de 20 donc forcément le temps sur place est plus court... Pause déjeuner 1h. Tout est trop court. Pour 3h aller et quasi idem au retour on en attend plus !
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Merci pour l'évaluation mais lors d'une excursion organisée nous sommes obligés de suivre le programme. L'arrêt mentionné est obligatoire par la loi que le conducteur doit avoir un arrêt de 30 minutes toutes les trois heures. De plus le repas dure 1 heure car la plupart des clients souhaitent après six heures d'excursion avant de rentrer à Athènes profiter du repas qu'ils ont payé. Vous aviez acheté l'excursion uniquement le transfert et la visite et aviez du temps libre à Delphes. Nous espérons que vous avez apprécié la visite. Salutations, Hara
star-5
Fabuleux
Athman_B
, Aug 2020
Superbe excursion à Delphi’s ,le voyage sait déroulé comme prévu ,comptez 3 h pour s’y rendre pause comprise .Nous avons été émerveillé par la beauté du site de par son histoire et le panorama extraordinaire qu’il offre à chaque visiteur .Notre guide à été d’une gentillesse ,d’un dévouement exemplaire et une bonne narration .Je recommande cette excursion sans la moindre hésitation Delphes est une destination incontournable pour tout les passionnés de la Grèce antique .
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Merci pour vos aimables paroles et nous sommes vraiment heureux que notre voyage à Delphes soit une expérience inoubliable de votre voyage en Grèce! Salutations, Hara Kritikidou/Gestionnaire de service à la clientèle

Product code: 3140P33

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Delphi guided tour with transportation
Delphi guided tour with transportation

star-410

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.03

star-4.51209

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.45

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.28

star-4.517

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$142.43

star-554

4 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$178.04

star-56

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$126.61

star-426

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$206.53

star-00

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$118.70

star-516

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$206.15

Explore Similar Things to Do