Recent Searches
Clear

Athens: 1-Day Cruise to Greek Islands: Poros - Hydra - Aegina with audio guide

star-3.5148 Reviews
|
Paleo Faliro, Greece
Athens: 1-Day Cruise to Greek Islands: Poros - Hydra - Aegina with audio guide

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Experience Greek island life without a hotel reservation on a day cruise from Athens. Leave the bustle of the city behind as you sail into the Saronic Gulf, stopping at three of the most picturesque islands within easy reach of the capital. Stroll under the red-tiles roofs of Hydra, do some shopping in Poros, and visit the Temple of Aphaia in Aegina. With free time to explore each island and a barbecue lunch on board, it's a stress-free way to see more of Greece, even with just a day to spare.
  • Visit three islands of the Saronic Gulf on a day trip from Athens
  • Enjoy free time to shop, stroll, and see ancient monuments on Hydra, Poros, and Aegina
  • Soak up the views from the water and enjoy a fresh Greek barbecue lunch onboard
  • Transfers between Athens hotels and the port are available for a seamless experience
Saved to wishlist!
Expert multilingual escorts on board
Hotel pick-up and drop-off (selected hotels, if option selected)
Folklore show with traditional dances on board
Buffet lunch on board
All taxes
Free Hydra audio tour
Guide
Drinks
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
  • Unnamed Road , Unnamed Road, Paleo Faliro 175 61, Greece

    If port transfers option has not been selected, the meeting point is directly at the port (Marina Kalitheas or Marina Flisvos).

  • Sailbility Hellas , Unnamed Road, Kallithea 176 74, Greece
  • This activity will end right where it started.Complimentary pick up/drop off service from/to Athens centrally located hotels if port transfers option has been selected, otherwise the meeting point is directly at the port (Marina Kalitheas or Marina Flisvos)
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • The order in which we shall visit the islands may change but not the duration of stay on any of the islands.
    • Stroller accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 400 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Keytours - Greece
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Athens: 1-Day Cruise to Greek Islands: Poros - Hydra - Aegina with audio guide?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by Athens: 1-Day Cruise to Greek Islands: Poros - Hydra - Aegina with audio guide.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Athens: 1-Day Cruise to Greek Islands: Poros - Hydra - Aegina with audio guide?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Athens: 1-Day Cruise to Greek Islands: Poros - Hydra - Aegina with audio guide.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Athens: 1-Day Cruise to Greek Islands: Poros - Hydra - Aegina with audio guide?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Athens: 1-Day Cruise to Greek Islands: Poros - Hydra - Aegina with audio guide.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "Don't buy the optional tour in Hydra as you can easily do the walking tour alone since it is a small island (noting that during the whole cruise you will witness a lot of selling services)." See review
    • "It takes over 12 hours but it is well worth it!" See review
    • "This is great for people looking to see many places and mark a tick in the box." See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

    Reviews

    3.5
    star-3.5
    148 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews
    star-5
    Fabulous
    Fiamma_E
    , Aug 2022
    The cruise was great but the staff was AMAZING. Shout out to my waiter ( I didn't get his name) he was probably the youngest member of the staff. He was funny, attentive and loves to dance. Thank you for making this a great experience!!
    star-5
    Memorable cruise trip
    Sarwar_K
    , Aug 2022
    All three islands are so beautiful. Specially loved our tour at Hydra with Georgina. This is definitely worth it.
    star-1
    Terrible service
    Aneesh_C
    , Aug 2022
    I have booked 1 day cruise and offered free drinks and other services , but nothing was offered except a lunch. I spoke to the cabin team and they mentioned I supposed to send to different cruise based on booking. Don’t blindly believe the website .
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Dear Guest, I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you , but for sure it is not our fault. It is clearly your travel agent mistake. We ahve already discuss it with the agent that you booked the tour and he admitted. In Athens there are two cruise companies offering different cruises one with free drinks included going to Agisti and Aegina and the other going to Hydra and Aegina. Although you booked the first your travel agent by mistake booked the second. We tried to service you as best as we could and I believe it is unfair for us to receive a 1 star review when it was not our fault Best regards Dimitris
    star-1
    SKIP IT
    Jerry_J
    , Jul 2022
    This tout is over hyped! The boat has 400 people on it. The only bearable way to enjoy being on the boat is to spring for tbd VIP experience. The islands are beautiful. However, you don’t have enough time to enjoy each island- way to rushed. They offer a panoramic tour on one of the islands; which equals being packed like sardines on a raggedy hot bud that is going too fast on a small winding road. There were really no sites to see. Safe your time, money, sanity, and energy.
    star-5
    Excellent and keep it up.
    RAMDEO_E
    , Jul 2022
    This tour was excellent and very well organised in a disciplined manner We opted to be graded on VIP and this was again excellent by outstanding services from Ekatrina and all other staff. We very much enjoyed everything Hydra, Poros and Aegina. The tour guide was very good and her bilingual helped us a lot. The staff were very good and provided excellent services in a very timely and pleasant manner.
    star-2
    Did not enjoy
    Carl_A
    , Jul 2022
    It was not up to my expectations. We recv email that we hv a free walking hydra tour but told to pay for it. The cruise staff was not friendly. Ordered drink but did not recv. Spent too much time in the ship till i was seasick.
    star-5
    Hydra, Poros and Aegina
    Jorge_C
    , Jul 2022
    I did not believe that I could do and see so many things in one day!!!! It is fantastic! The food was awesome!!! And the music great!!!
    star-5
    All of them really. The...
    Miguel_C
    , Jul 2022
    All of them really. The whole experience was really good. I would do it again if I could. Only one drawback and it had nothing to do with the cruise experience. I almost missed the cruise because there are 3 different marinas at the ship boarding location, but the marinas name I had to show up to was not given to me at booking. I had to drive to all 3 with 5 minutes to Spare for boarding.
    star-2
    Complete rip off
    MelAllingham
    , Jul 2022
    This was a very expensive trip for what it was. The Islands were very pretty and nice to see but that is the only positive about the trip. All staff were rude and incredibly unhelpful, the boat is a 4 level mini cruise liner without all the timings. There were far too many people on board and it was hot and unpleasant. It took over an hour to get served for a drink in the morning. Each time we docked ,it took a long time to get on and off the boat and that was included in the time given at the Islands. For Island 2 of Poros we had 45 minutes to get off the ship, see the Island and get back on again. Very very disappointed in this boat day and would not recommend it at all to anybody. I have also discovered that a ferry does exactly the same route and it is so much easier and cheaper.I would like to claim a refund for this awful experience and strongly advise anyone to not do it.
    star-2
    The trip is not worth this cost
    Jawad_H
    , Jul 2022
    The trip is not worth this cost, as if it is only a means of transportation, every island we stay an hour and it is not enough like a visit to an island, and the last island we stayed two hours and it is not enough either, the whole trip in the boat, and the trip is expensive, the food is not as expected, in the return we walked outside The port to get to the bus is not in the same place we got off. I will not return it. I prefer to go by myself with better means of transport.
    star-5
    Stunning Island day trip
    VeronicaVenter
    , Jul 2022
    Everything was good from the hotel pick up embarking, the 3 beautiful islands that we visited. And then there was a most delicious lunch and show. I cannot fault anything. Highly recommend this day trip.
    star-5
    Great experience
    Silvia_R
    , Jul 2022
    The cruise was excellent, the islands are beautiful. We had breakfast on board and this was very good. The only thing we didn’t like was the lunch buffet, the dishes weren’t well cooked. I am sure the crew didn’t check that these were not ready to be served it. We were four adults and we couldn’t eat.
    star-2
    No help available
    JeeLoo_L
    , Jul 2022
    Poor communication from the guide. I was lost and left stranded on the second island and no one tried to help me. I waited four hours to get my way back to Athens.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Guest I am very sorry to hear that your were lost. You understand though that a big cruise ship before disembarkation in the island state clearly the time that you should be back at the cruise ship again and it is impossible to wait more than 10 minutes the delayed passengers or to send staff all over the island to find the passengers. I am sorry that you were lost and you have to stay in the island few more islands till you book a ferry boat and return back to Athens, but I believe your review is a little bit unfair to the cruise company best regards Dimitris
    star-4
    Worth it…. But
    MichaelN_M
    , Jul 2022
    The three islands and being on a boat makes it worthwhile! But, there were no audio guides, the lunch was awful, and they try to up sell you by calling all English speakers to the bottom deck for a sales pitch. $31 for a bad walking tour in Hydra not worth it but the historical tour in Aegina was lovely. Could not tell difference between the historical and the panoramic tour as they went where we went.
    star-1
    Don’t trust Viator/ Key tours
    Reem_A
    , Jul 2022
    I booked Athens: 1-Day Cruise to Greek Islands: Poros - Hydra - Aegina with audio guide With pick-up 07:30 The night before I receive an email saying I have to come to the office as the bus won’t pick me up( although I paid for the pick up service and the hotel pick up was confirmed on my ticket. I tried to contact viator again by Email to explain that and was told it’s easier if you come to our office and never heard back from them after. Even though I sent multiple emails trying to get an answer . I booked online on viator through key tours. Best to avoid them as they don’t care about customer service at all. Very rude behaviour. The islands were great . Find a different company that you can trust though. I know they will reply by we apologize for the inconvenience. That’s all what you get when they screw up
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. we are offering pick up service from central Athens point and hotels. We have sent to you three times email asking your accommodation in order to give you exact details for the pick up point. unfortunately you show the last one. Your accommodation was very close to our office and that way we recommend to come to our offices for the pick up. Since 1963 KEY TOURS mainly mission is to offer great experience to our guest with exceptional customer care. I am very sorry if in your case we did not meet our standards but really we have done our best asking with multiple mails your accommodation Best regards Dimitris
    star-2
    Overloaded ship
    Sandy_B
    , Jul 2022
    The cruise ship was packed and there were not enough seats for everyone. Guests kept coming on the ship and many people were left standing. A long way to stand for 3 hours to the first island. Only 20 minutes in Portos.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. First of all i would like to mention that the cruise company follows the local authorities guidance and the ship may sometimes be fully booked but never overbooked. The cruise ships offers a lot of different seating option in different areas inside but also outside. Furthermore the time staying in each island is as follow HYDRA 1.5 hours POROS 45 min AEGINA 2 h best regards Dimitris
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Amazing, would do it...
    Marisa_T
    , Jul 2022
    Amazing, would do it again! Already have recommended it to friends and family. It's cost efficient and you can see different parts of Greece you wouldn't typically see. Loved it!
    star-4
    Tour great. Pick up a mess
    Anna_C
    , Jul 2022
    The tour itself was lovely. The crew was nice, the trip was lovely. The bus picking up situation, however, was a total cluster. After providing my hotel name and address, I received an email stating that they had not received it but that I should come to the main building and get the bus there. I responded with my hotel information but did not hear back. I didn’t know if they got my information or if they would pick me up. So, the next morning I arrive at the main office where I was told to come. We were told to sit down where we waited for about 10 minutes. Then a woman finally checked us in. She was rude and kept asking me “is this you?” After she could not find me on the list and I pointed myself out to her. She then got flustered and left me with no information. People in the office were standing around and yelling a lot. As buses started coming and no one had told us anything I finally went up and asked. One woman said my bus was not here yet and then huffed off and when I asked another woman she said “you have already been told.” No. I had not been told anything. We finally got picked up and the woman with the bus was nice. She gave us a ticket with the bus number on it for the return trip. Then on the return trip we get on our bus. Same woman, ticket number the same. She chastises us when we get off the bus because we are on the “wrong” bus. Someone else must be looking for us. It was infuriating. I was spoken to like I should know everything when no one had told me anything. I get that I don’t speak Greek and they are speaking English, but the lack of communication was deplorable. It was frustrating and it did not need to be.
    star-4
    Amazing crew
    Amanda_C
    , Jun 2022
    The crew was very kind and the dance show at the end was a perfect way to end the cruise! I would have liked to have more food options and have a drink included considering how expensive this was. But that’s my only complaint.
    star-5
    Fun 🤩
    Desiree_W
    , Jun 2022
    Fantastic. Big boat with lots of people but plenty of space inside and outside. They had delicious food from morning until evening. The staff were wonderful. Music playing, Greek dancing show in the afternoon… I wouldn’t do the walking tours, which we did. Just get off at the ports and walk yourself. The tours are cheap, but not necessary. We tipped one guy on the boat a lot and service was five ⭐️ A little goes a long way. Best way to see these islands. They made it super fun!
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Athens: 1-Day Cruise to Greek Islands: Poros - Hydra - Aegina with audio guide
    Athens: 1-Day Cruise to Greek Islands: Poros - Hydra - Aegina with audio guide

    star-3.5147

    11 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $136.60

    star-3.518

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $136.60

    star-32

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $272.15

    star-4.515

    11 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $81.75

    star-44

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $136.60

    star-58

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $82.38

    star-4.5314

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $125.13
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations