Recent Searches
Clear

Capri Coast to Coast: Discover the Island from the Sea with Blue Grotto Option

star-4.5196 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Capri, Italy
Capri Coast to Coast: Discover the Island from the Sea with Blue Grotto Option

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 2 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Give your feet a break and take in the sights of Capri from the sea. After choosing a departure time that works with your schedule, climb on board the boat and let the adventure begin. Over the course of two hours, see the Tiberio Baths, Faraglioni Rocks, and more. Listen as the skipper gives background information on each point of interest, giving you a deeper understanding of the island.
  • Choose a departure time that works for you
  • See the main sights of Capri by from the sea
  • Listen to guided commentary on the attractions
  • Enjoy a guaranteed spot when you book in advance
Saved to wishlist!
Fuel surcharge
Driver
Round-trip boat tour
English and Italian speaking crew
Assistance before boarding
Detailed map of the island of Capri
Entrance ticket to the Blue Grotto (€14,00 extra)
Every not specified service
Via Don Giobbe Ruocco, 51 , Via Don Giobbe Ruocco, 51, 80076 Capri NA, Italy

HP Travel

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Pick-up is not included, we will meet the customer at the starting point
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • If the Blue Grotto is closed, due to bas sea conditions, the tour will last just 1 hour.
  • To ensure the smooth running of the tour, the boat can wait a maximum of 30 minutes for the visit of the cave, sea weather conditions permitting. If the waiting is longer than 30 minutes, you will return to the port and have the possibility to take another boat, which will transfer you directly to the Blue Grotto
  • Travellers must be provided with masks.
  • Travellers will undergo temperature screening.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • On board the safety distance of 1 meter will be guaranteed.
  • Sanitation will be guaranteed at the end of each service.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY HP Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Capri Coast to Coast: Discover the Island from the Sea with Blue Grotto Option?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Capri Coast to Coast: Discover the Island from the Sea with Blue Grotto Option.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Capri Coast to Coast: Discover the Island from the Sea with Blue Grotto Option?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Capri Coast to Coast: Discover the Island from the Sea with Blue Grotto Option.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Capri Coast to Coast: Discover the Island from the Sea with Blue Grotto Option?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Capri Coast to Coast: Discover the Island from the Sea with Blue Grotto Option.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Amazing tour and compared to Capri prices, this is very affordable." See review
  • "The boat is a middle size and enough space for the group." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
196 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 196 reviews
star-4
Wonderful experience!
emilym
, Aug 2022
The guide was very good to explain many points of interest and history of Capri! We loved that we had to stop to swim in the beautiful Mediterranean Sea!
star-3
Very nice, but short...
Nevena_T
, Aug 2022
Very nice, but short trip. Capri is a fantastic island but it deserves more time. The staff was nice
star-3
Unsatisfied grotto tour with no grotto
Jamie_C
, Aug 2022
We were not even given the chance to go to the blue grotto because they said it was a 2 hour wait. So they basically rushed the tour
star-4
The time slot we booked...
Vera_G
, Aug 2022
The time slot we booked ended up being full so we had to take the next one (2 hours later) It was fun and really interesting! Would recommend
star-4
1h20m of good round trip to Capri
Joana_F
, Aug 2022
The trip doesn't take 2h, but only about 1h20m. It was a good experience, anyway. It fits the purpose.
star-3
Incredible views across Capri, not for those who easily get seasick
LiewHong_L
, Aug 2022
Brought us to see the beautiful hills and seas of Capri, the blue grotto was also magical. The boat was however very rocky and caused many to be seasick. The queue for the blue grotto was also almost an hour long!
star-1
No tour guide at all!
AlanYao_L
, Aug 2022
We couldn’t find our tour guide! So there was no blue grotto that day but the worst is we did not even meet the guide and get on boat at all! There was no clear instruction on how to find him, I contacted him from Viator and never got any response (picture attached). I walked around pier five times and asked like 20 people and still couldn’t find him! Very frustrated and ruined my entire trip in Capri! I deserve a full refund!
star-1
Not great
Dreah_H
, Jul 2022
Go with a different company, the team on board was rude and unaccommodating. They said there was a toilet to use but once on board we were told it was ‘closed’. We saw another lady in the toilet so we asked again and they very rudely agreed after calling us names under their breath
star-1
Wouldnt answer my email...
Garey_B
, Jul 2022
Wouldnt answer my email about having to move the trip. I couldnt get a refund and had to book twice. Unacceptable
star-5
Excellent trip
Robert
, Jul 2022
Perfect trip. Exactly as described. Crew was friendly and fun. Would do it again. Wish it was longer!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Mr Robert,thanks for your review,we try every day to improve our services to permit our guests have the best experience on board!!
star-2
Disorganized and double paid for Blue Grotto experience
Bernard_V
, Jul 2022
We were very excited for this excursion and paid for the Blue grotto option with our initial booking. Unfortunately, when it was all said and done it wasn’t worth the headache we experienced. Our trip was scheduled for 11:15. After checking in at HP travel, we were told to meet at the dock at 11. We showed up at 10:55 and the boat was already fully boarded, with only a couple seats inside remaining. They gave us the option to wait for the 11:30 tour, so we did. Boarded the 11:30 tour, cruise around, arrived at Blue grotto around 12:15 and then we’re told we have to go back to port and get on a different boat to do the Blue Grotto. We go back to port and waited for that 1:15 boat. Go to the grotto and are told we have to pay another 14 euro per person to enter the grotto, even though we had already paid the additional $14 per person with our initial booking. The whole experience was disorganized and misleading and we wouldn’t recommend.
star-5
Capri from the Water
Thomas_J
, Jul 2022
An excellent way to see Capri from the water and gain a different perspective. Our guide was very informative and entertaining. Drinks were offered for purchase, too. And although the water was too rough along with High Tide for us to enter the Blue Grotto, it was still a great trip around the island of Capri.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Thomas, Thanks for your nice words. We hope to see you again soon. Jessica.
star-5
Well worth the money
James_S
, Jul 2022
Great trip, captain was a very good. Very informative and interesting. The fact that he had a absolute great sense of humor made it all that more enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello guys,we're so happy you had fun with us,we try every day to improve our services,hope to see you again !! Giuseppe
star-4
Sunny trip in 1 hour
Kim_B
, Jun 2022
Really nice trip. Hosts were very funny and the driver did a great job at getting close to the grottos.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello thanks for your review,we try to do our best to improve every day our service,see you next time!!
star-1
Don't book this tour
Jeff_D
, Jun 2022
So we booked this online for$60+ dollars. We could have booked it in Capri for less than$25. We were told we would be able to do the blue grotto tour and swim. We did neither. We git a 45 min ride around the island.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Reasonable Tour, Don’t Expect To See The Blue Grotto.
Les_B
, Jun 2022
The trip around the island was perfectly fine, great scenery and commentary. The queue at the Blue Grotto which is what we’d come to see, was over an hour according to the Skipper so he just kept going. With over 100 on board I guess he didn’t want to wait. He said all on board could do the next tour for free but again, an hour around the island and I’d say next to no chance of seeing the Blue Grotto. There are plenty of small operators in Capri where you can walk up and but a ticket, get in a boat with around 10 pax and with weather permitting, see to Blue Grotto, no need to pre book. Next time I’ll be doing that.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good experience
Medha_M
, Jun 2022
Great trip across the Capri island. Blue Grotto experience was nice. Did not expect the low entrance to the grotto - was fun. The bot riders are amazing! The tour guide was very good.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Medha, thank you for the review. Every day we try to do our best to share the beauty of our land. Hope to see you soon! An affectionate greeting. Giulia
star-4
Lovely experience
Olivia_A
, Jun 2022
It was a really nice trip around Capri. The blue grotto was too busy which is understandable but a bit disappointing not to go in! Definitely recommend for a lovely boat trip!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Olivia, thank you for the nice review, it was a pleasure host you on board. Hope to see you soon. Hugs from Capri. Giulia
star-3
Choose a tour that includes Blue grotto
kerri_T
, Jun 2022
The coastline is beautiful, however the ticket office person was not exactly enjoying himself, getting directions to where to go was a finger point, all he had to do was write 23 so we would of gone to the correct dock, we had to ask 3 people, the captain did not stop at blue grotto, we were bright back and again pointed to the direction to find another boat tour
star-5
Beautiful
ghidak123
, Jun 2022
The tour was very good and the guide was knowledgeable. Also the wait to go into the blue grotto was not more than 25 min although its known to be much more. Very worth it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Ghidak, thanks for the beautiful review. It was a pleasure host you on board, we try to convey emotions through our tours. Hope to see you again, a virtual hug. Marlene

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Capri Coast to Coast: Discover the Island from the Sea with Blue Grotto Option
Capri Coast to Coast: Discover the Island from the Sea with Blue Grotto Option

star-4.5196

1 to 2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.77

star-56

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.72

star-3.5138

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.77

star-5254

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$269.96

star-512

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$343.33

star-512

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$560.68
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations