Recent Searches

Shore Excursions Colombo City Tour

star-3.53 Reviews
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Shore Excursions Colombo City Tour

From $20.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon4 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Exploring Colombo independently on a cruise port-of-call can mean negotiating with cabs, and the risk of getting lost or delayed. Make things easy with a private shore excursion that whisks you around the sights smoothly and comfortably. Travel by private vehicle, visit top sights such as the Gangaramaya Buddhist Temple; shop for souvenirs at handicrafts emporiums; and hear tales of local life from your driver that you'd miss if alone.
  • Explore Colombo with ease on a private shore excursion from the cruise port
  • Forget cabs or buses: sightsee stress-free, by private air-conditioned car
  • See the sights, shop at markets, and hear about local life and history
  • Relax with cruise port pickup and drop-off, plus on-board WiFi access
Saved to wishlist!
Port pickup and drop-off by an air conditioned vehicle
English-speaking driver cum guide
Bottled water
Complimentary WiFi Excess During the Travel (Subjected To Availability)
Food and drinks
Colombo Port
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • At time of booking, cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Mandatory to complete 14 days of quarantine for unvaccinated passengers before starting the tour.
  • Vaccinated passengers should stay in Level 1 hotel once arrived in Sri Lanka and obtain negative PCR report, in order to start the tour. (14 Days of quarantine is not required).
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Apple Vacations Pvt Ltd
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


3 Reviews
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 3 reviews
Not Good!
, Dec 2019
I would not recommend this tour! We left 35 mins late yet we arrived 30 mins early so a big group of us waited out in boiling hot. The tour was very poor, unorganised having to stop for the host to by water for guests, the guide told us about the red mosque as we past it! Apparently we couldn't go check it as there was no parking! We drove up and down same roads many times! We visited many high pressure outlets where we were kicked off the bus to look at expensive jewelry and we had to get off as the bus needed fuel!!! Same at the tea shop and spice shop!!! And cashew shop!!! We feel like we had a tour of the tour companies friends shops where everything is 400x the street price. We asked if the general consensus was that people didn't want to do the museum then could we stop for 30 mins at the market, the host said he can take us to a linen shop (no doubt his mates again!) He said the shops are dangerous and he can't take us there as there are problems!!! Then they just took us back to the port without even asking if we wanted to do the museum. Unfortunately I think the guides got the hump as no one wanted to buy tea etc at 20x price of it back home. My advise is get a tuk tuk strait outside the port gates and pay just $10 per hour for the tuk tuk to take you anywhere you want to go.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Customer Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We always make Great Experience to the clients Saying WOW. But Really Sorry that we didn’t Make you Happy .Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will Investigate this matter seriously Kindly Contact us Via WhatsApp +94762816641 or Email to get a Fasted Solution for Below Matter We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our guide serves every customer. please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.

Compare Similar Experiences

Shore Excursions Colombo City Tour
Shore Excursions Colombo City Tour


4 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do