Recent Searches
Clear

Discover Scuba Diving Adventure in Mykonos

star-4.534 Reviews
|
Greece, Greece
Discover Scuba Diving Adventure in Mykonos

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore the clear waters of the Aegean Sea on this scuba diving tour. First you’ll be outfitted with gear and learn some scuba diving basics before navigating the Paradise House Reef, which is home to marine life such as starfish, octopus, sponges, and more. No experience is required; instructors explain safety procedures and how to use the equipment.
  • Receive thorough instruction; there’s a maximum of four people per guide
  • Choose between a few different departure times
  • Please note: diving within 48 hours of flying is not recommended
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off is available for a fee
Saved to wishlist!
Qualified diving instructor
Use of scuba diving equipment
PADI Discover Scuba Diving experience
Gratuities
Professional photography (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off (surcharge applies)
Port pickup and drop-off (surcharge applies)
Food and drinks
Paradise Beach , Καλαμοπόδι, Μύκονος 846 00, Greece

We meet at Mykonos Diving Center, Paradise Beach, Mykonos 84600 Paradise beach is at the South side of Mykonos island and it is only 4,5 km from Mykonos town. We are located at the center of the beach behind Tropicana beach bar and restaurant.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult: minimum age 10 years
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • A maximum of 4 people per booking: larger numbers can be accommodated but will be separated into groups not exceeding 4 persons per instructor
  • Diving within 48 hours of flying is not recommended. All participants will be required to complete a health questionnaire prior to diving. Some pre-existing medical conditions (eg asthma, heart conditions, etc) may prevent you from diving, please consult your doctor.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mykonos Diving Center
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Discover Scuba Diving Adventure in Mykonos?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Discover Scuba Diving Adventure in Mykonos.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Discover Scuba Diving Adventure in Mykonos?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Discover Scuba Diving Adventure in Mykonos.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Discover Scuba Diving Adventure in Mykonos?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Discover Scuba Diving Adventure in Mykonos.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Discover Scuba Diving Adventure in Mykonos?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Discover Scuba Diving Adventure in Mykonos.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
34 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-6 of 34 reviews
star-1
would not recommend
Kimmielee_J
, Jul 2022
i think the company stinks. Our ship changed itinerary and they would not give me a refund. Just bad customer service.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review and your kind words. I am sorry that you did not get refunded on a program that was offered as scheduled with our instructors booked and committed to wait for you so you can enjoy this amazing experience. Requesting a refund at the end of the day after program was offered, without any previous notification, call or email, unfortunately disqualifies you for such refund. Our terms and conditions are crystal clear to all of our clients before the book and commit to pay. Reading it before hand is always handy! Everyone has the possibility to cancel up to 48 hrs. prior to programmed offered. Unfortunately, as much as we would have liked, we cannot control the itinerary of the cruise ships if they decide to change course…if you miss your flight would you ask the airline to refund you? Thank you again for your kind words.
star-3
A Bit Disappointing
Jamie_V
, Jul 2022
They did a good job giving us an over view of the basics for scuba diving, but the dive itself was a bit disappointing. I have scuba dived many locations and was excited for my boys to try it to see if they wanted to be certified. There was really nothing to see except people swimming above us. Our guide tried to be fun under the water by throwing bricks and such and showing us the remains of sea creature. We did see a few kinds of fish but that is it. I was really hoping for a little more for the money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review. Great to hear that we did a good job overall. To address your comments: The main and primary purpose of the Discover Scuba diving program (DSD), and as the title implies, is to experience what diving is all about. In many occasions people are more concentrated on the equipment on the overwhelming fun of the experience being weightless that in the process miss a lot of the marine life that surrounds them. We dive on our beautiful Mediterranean home reef that has been praised repeatedly for the ample marine life so close to shore. Many of our Australian friends do not realize that they will not be diving in a coral reef, but rather a rocky reefs. Unfortunately, there are no coral reefs in the Mediterranean and the Aegean Sea. Thank you again for diving with us and for your valuable input. I hope your kids were excited enough to do their open water diver program when you return home. Costas.
star-3
Not the best bang for your buck. C-
Melanie_H
, Jun 2022
I have dived with Padi diving before at other locations around the world and really enjoyed it. Which was why I booked this time. I thought the experience would be the same but unfortunately it was not. The training was not adequate and the location for the dive was quite average. Normally I have been given extensive training with a little test at the end. Then taken out in a boat to a reef. You kit up and jump in the water. You do more training and then get diving with loads of marine life and coral. This time, we were kitted up and had to walk with our very heavy equipment on our back through a public beach and into the water. Where, we put our flippers on and had stones from the beach stuck in our flippers for the whole time in the water. This was very uncomfortable for everyone involved. We then walked out a few feet and went down into the shallow reef. My friend had never dived before and the training for her was not thorough. We did see a few cute fish and the girl who took us out to the reef was nice, but I don’t rate this experience well. It is very expensive and not much bang for your buck.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you and your friend did not enjoy your experience. We value all opinions and take them very seriously so we can improve our services. To address your comments, for safety reasons we do not take our clients by boat but rather on our beautiful Mediterranean home reef that has been praised repeatedly for the ample marine life so close to shore. In the 30+min detailed briefing that our instructor provided before you went out all safety aspects were addressed as well as the various local marine life being presented to all in your group. We are located literally 30m away from the shore line about a 2min walk, and as such, we never had any complains of this short walk. We do not have coral reefs as you were expecting, unfortunately, to see, but rather rocky reefs. There are no coral reefs in the Mediterranean. As a Padi five-star dive resort, all our diving programs follow the strictest safety standards of the industry without losing the fun of diving. Thank you again for your valuable input. Costas.
star-5
Great experience
Josh_H
, Jun 2022
One child had no experience diving was carefully cared for and assisted. A great experience and I would recommend them without hesitation.
star-5
Great experience
BogdanAndrei_P
, Jul 2021
Great experience, great instructors. Teaches you about yourself and controlling your instincts. That's another world down there, but finally it's more about yourself in relation to the water world down under, mostly like a form of meditation.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great diving experience
Julian_G
, Oct 2019
Really great diving experience. Very professional company and the female diving instructor was great at informing me on what and not what to do. Only positive vibes from my experience diving
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for diving with us and very happy to hear that you had a good experience. Keep on diving and have a great vacation.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Discover Scuba Diving Adventure in Mykonos
Discover Scuba Diving Adventure in Mykonos

star-4.534

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$124.06

star-5146

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$148.44

star-525

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$67.20

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$114.75

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$164.38

star-463

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.52

star-58

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$134.39

star-00

10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.52

star-4.528

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$160.24
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations