Recent Searches
Clear

Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset

star-4.535 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Positano, Italy
Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Experience the Amalfi Coast by sea at the most captivating time of day with this exclusive sunset boat tour. Set sail from Positano in the late afternoon and skirt the coastline past the Li Galli islets, where your skipper will drop anchor for an aperitif accompanied by music. Snap photos as the sun dips below the horizon and savor views over Italy's most iconic stretch of coast.
  • Views of the Amalfi Coast by sunset from the foot of the Li Galli islets
  • An intimate experience with a small group of just 12 passengers
  • Soft drinks, water, snacks, Bluetooth speakers, and Wi-Fi on board
  • Departure directly from Positano to cap off your day of sightseeing
Saved to wishlist!
WiFi on board
Restroom on board
Air-conditioned vehicle
Soda/Pop
Snacks
Bottled water
Professional Photographer
Alcoholic Beverages
Gratuities
Positano , 84017 Positano, SA, Italy

We will meet on the Positano pier

6:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY LUXURY BOATS POSITANO
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
35 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
star-5
Breathtaking views, fun crowd
Emily_F
, Jun 2022
The company communicated well and experience was just as described, if not better. We had great weather and a smooth ride- the captain provided snacks (meat, cheese, bread, olives, and champagne) and we were able to get some gorgeous photos! We did miss our 8pm ferry back to Amalfi, which was the last ferry of the day, but we knew we were cutting it close so and they arranged a water taxi back for us (cost about as much as the tour for 2 though) but it was better than taking the bus or taxi back. Would definitely recommend!
star-4
Fantastic trip!!
Billy_J
, Jun 2022
Amazing trip down the amalfi coast. Organisation was great. Driver also was a great character and pointed out all the main sights along the coast.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
tkansk for choose us we wait again on board
star-5
Boat ride was very nice....
Margaret_B
, Jun 2022
Boat ride was very nice. I would only suggest to somehow make it easier to identify the boat/group apart from the mass of people crowded into the pier. We almost missed our trip, but for asking the coast guards.
star-2
Not good value for money.
Erin_F
, Jun 2022
Feel like we didn’t get what we paid for. Being on the boat was nice but we couldn’t see the sunset at all and there was no professional photographer which WAS stated on the booking. A bit disappointed overall.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
hello we sorry we dont have professian photograprer is extra is write the sunset every people see
star-5
Fantastic end to a week in Positano
Emma_A
, Jun 2022
This trip exceeded our expectations, the boat was very luxurious and spacious. We were given lots of drinks and food - and had a great view of the amalfi coast!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Very happy to stay with us tkansk for a rewiu
star-2
Not everything offered was supplied
Terence_E
, Jun 2022
While the tour and sights of the coast were amazing, we were not offered any snacks, water and we did not stop for an aperitif as mentioned in the description. We also did not have any commentary from driver. The trip cost €130 for both of us but you can buy a return ticket to - for example - Amalfi for €40 for 2 people and get to see exactly the same sights. Disappointed considering cost.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Not worth it
Anusha_R
, Jun 2022
We paid for a 1 hour 30 minutes sunset tour which was supposed to include music, drinks, bottled water, and snacks. Carla was very helpful, but the boat docking process was very disorganised. We finally got into the right boat, and left the port, only to have to change into a bigger boat in the middle of the sea - I am pregnant and this was extremely dangerous; no one told us this would be happening. The boat driver did not play any music or serve bottled water or drinks. No one told us where we were or what we were passing. We docked only for 10 minutes in front of Positano. I will be claiming a refund.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
hello we really apologize for this thinks new boy forget to give we are very sorry organize to go on board with rubbeer boats becouse Positano have small dock and need wait more time sorry if want refaund i can give non proble sorry again all our rewiu is good and i really apologize for misteake tkansk lucia
star-2
Disappointing
ElizabethD
, Jun 2022
Disappointing. Didn’t really see sunset, just sun going down behind mountains. Actual sunset occurred 30 min after our return. Should consider moving departure later so new participants can enjoy actual sunset. Boat just rocked back and forth causing motion sickness as we went too slowly, under 5 knots in speed. No music played. Prosecco flowed freely but motion sickness prevented one of us from enjoying it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
hello gor this is write fron 1830 to 20 when you buy you know this music is broke we reparir we so sorry we invited next time tkansk lcuai
star-5
Nice boat tour
Mai_N
, Jun 2022
We didn’t see the sunset very clear but the tour was good. The staff is friendly and there are plenty space to sit even when 14 people sit in
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
tkanks for choise us we wait again on board
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Experience
Shelby_P
, Jun 2022
This was such a fun and easy way to get out onto the water at sunset and see an unforgettable view of Positano! Our driver was so fun and played great music. We had some glasses of Prosecco and delicious snacks. It was the perfect amount of time right before dinner, and I can’t recommend enough!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
hello tkansk for choose us tkansk lucia
star-3
Great experience seeing Amalfi & Positano coastline.
Julie_C
, May 2022
The Amalfi coast is beautiful so the views were magnificent. The trip was advertised as a 2 hr tour at sunset but the trip was done after one hour and sunset wasn’t until one hour later so that was unexpected. The captain sailing the boat was unfriendly and never said one word to any of our group. It would have been nice to learn more about what we were seeing along the way. The highlight was the group of guys who took us back to Amalfi on the water taxi that weren’t part of this tour. They were super friendly and shared points of interest along the way. It made the trip!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
hello sorry only 1 and no 1 e 30 minutes but the weathere for cast is not very good captain decide to came early for the weathere si sorry we wait again lucia
star-5
Highlight of a special birthday weekend!
Sam_S
, May 2022
The group we were with. Nice friendly people andusic was great. We celebrated my wife's big birthday!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
tkanks for choose us we wait again on board tkansk lucia
star-5
Loved it
frederic_M
, May 2022
Good music good prosecco xx We loved it Captain was really nice a d blaalbaklavalabavajababnakakabjauaba amallahsba amkhahabnakajhshabankjabab Blablabla
icon Response from Host , May 2022
tkansk for choose us we wait on board again tkansk lucia
star-5
The views alone are a spectacular way to end your day!
vincent_s
, May 2022
Obviously the views were spectacular, the captain very personable. While my group occupied the rear of the vessel, he made sure we had the same terrific views as those up front.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
tkansk for choose us we wait on board again tkansk lucia
star-5
Relaxing tour
Michael_L
, May 2022
Very nice, slow cruise down the coast and then back up as the sun is setting over Positano. A great way to end a day.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Tkamks x for choose us we wait again Tkanks
star-5
Definitely worth the book!
Morgan_T
, May 2022
The boat tour was absolutely the highlight of our trip! Positano is such a pretty sight and even better from a boat!! The boat family and driver were super friendly, communicative, and knowledgeable on the coastal sights. The hosts went out of the way to contact my boyfriend and I to make sure we knew where to meet and what time day of. The hosts surprised the boat guests with light snacks and Prosecco! 10/10 recommend and when back in Positano I can for sure count on booking again! So worth it!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
tkansk for choose us we wait on board again tkansk lucia
star-5
Absolutely wonderful boat trip!
Lindsey_C
, Apr 2022
We had an absolutely incredible time on our Sunset Boat Cruise! Our skipper was amazing, the view was amazing, the boat was beautiful! I can't possibly say enough good things about it. It was a small group of very nice people aboard. Beautiful photo opportunities as well!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
tkanks we wait again on board tkansk lucia
star-5
Breathtaking and Must Do!!
Madeline_M
, Apr 2022
Had an amazing experience! Absolutely breathtaking views and the best way to end our trip. Lots of champagne provided and fun environment. Can’t recommend enough!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
tkanks for choose us we wait again on board
star-5
Highlight of our trip
Jenna_R
, Apr 2022
This was the highlight of our trip to the Amalfi coast! It was a nice boat, beautiful views, they offered us complimentary champagne and snacks, and the whole experience was very relaxing and enjoyable. Best money we spent on our trip! Would definitely do it again!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
hello tkaks for choose us we wait again on board with us
star-5
Amazing!
Billie_H
, Sep 2021
Awesome experience with Fabio and Salvatore ! Showed us amazing iconic places of the amalfi coast! We had an Amazing time! Worth every penny! It was the highlight of our trip
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Tkanks we wait sgain on boats

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset
Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset

star-4.533

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.13

star-5103

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$138.45

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$123.42

star-566

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$160.45

star-3.53

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.79

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$96.55

star-3.53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$214.65

star-427

3 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$123.42

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$579.54
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations