Recent Searches
Clear

Semi Private Premium | Catamaran Cruise with BBQ on board & Drinks

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Fira, Greece
Semi Private Premium | Catamaran Cruise with BBQ on board & Drinks

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Cruise around Santorini on this half-day catamaran tour departing from Vlihada Marina. Observe famed sights such as the Venetian Lighthouse, the Indian Rocks, the Red Beach and the White Beach as you glide atop clear blue water. Enjoy a swimming and snorkeling excursion, then take in panoramic views of the Aegean Sea and the small neighboring Cyclades Islands during the return trip. During the trip indulge in a buffet-style BBQ meal and sip drinks from the open bar on board.
  • Half-day sailing cruise around Santorini
  • Swim and snorkel at multiple locations
  • Buffet meal accompanied by wine and soft drinks
  • Choose from a daytime or evening sail
  • Drop-off anywhere on the island after the cruise
Saved to wishlist!
Complimentary Hotel pickup and drop-off with an air-conditioned mini bus
Complimentary Towels, snorkeling & Safety equipment
BBQ onboard, with Chicken, Shrimps and Fish, Local Wines, Beer, & Soft Drinks
All taxes, fees & handling charges
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

We will pick you up in a Mini Bus, at least one hour prior to the start of the cruise.
Make your way to the marina in time to catch your sailboat. Along with a small group of fellow travelers, go aboard and find a comfortable spot on board. 

The boat sets out for the Red Beach, located adjacent to the historical village of Akrotiri and the White Beach. Sail past the Indian Rocks to the tip of the island, marked by the historic Venetian Lighthouse. Admire views of the neighboring small Greek islands and the glittering Aegean Sea. 

Sail towards the island of Apronisi, passing close by the caldera coast for views of the cliffside towns of Oia, Imerovigli, Firostefani, Old Port and Fira. Continue to the volcanic hot springs, where you can take a dip in the sulfurous waters. Cruise around the island of Nea Kameni, where you can dive off the boat to snorkel in one of the protected coves. 

Along the way, eat a buffet of barbecue accompanied by cold Greek salads, soft drinks, and wines made on the island. 

After the conclusion of the cruise, end up back at the marina. A driver is available to drop you anywhere on the island.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Red Beach
One of the most beautiful beaches on the island. Its distinct red coloration is caused by the rich in minerals and iron soil. Stop to take some photos. We do not drop you off. We do not Swim.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
White Beach
We pass by the huge white rock and find ourselves next to the white beach to take some photos. We do not drop you off. We do not Swim.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Mesa Pigadia Beach
Mesa Pigadia bay is where we stop for our 1st swim or relax on board session. We do not drop you off at the beach.
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Akrotiri Lighthouse
We pass by the black rock and head to the southwestern cape of Santorini, with the Venetian lighthouse.
Stop At:  
Palea Kameni
Stop at the hot springs for a swim session at the sulfurous waters that offer a natural spa.
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Nea Kameni
We reach the Volcano of Santorini, which is actually called Nea Kameni Island. We explain the history of Santorini and the explosion. The northern cove of the volcano is ideal for swimming and snorkeling. Enjoy your own privacy away from crowded locations while our crew prepares on board a delicious meal consisting of a buffet/ snack menu with traditional dishes and Greek appetizers, accompanied by local white wine and beverages.
Duration: 40 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Vlychada
Our experience will end at the southern Port of Vlychada.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Passport name, number, gender, expiry date and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • Minimum age is 18 years to consume alcohol
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Vegetarian options are available, please make your request upon booking
  • Bring your own sunscreen, swimsuit, sunglasses and windbreaker
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Spiridakos Sailing Cruises
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Semi Private Premium | Catamaran Cruise with BBQ on board & Drinks?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Premium | Catamaran Cruise with BBQ on board & Drinks.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Semi Private Premium | Catamaran Cruise with BBQ on board & Drinks?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Premium | Catamaran Cruise with BBQ on board & Drinks.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Semi Private Premium | Catamaran Cruise with BBQ on board & Drinks?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Premium | Catamaran Cruise with BBQ on board & Drinks.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Semi Private Premium | Catamaran Cruise with BBQ on board & Drinks?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Premium | Catamaran Cruise with BBQ on board & Drinks.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "A small number of people on board and a very attentive crew made this well worth the time and cost." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
476 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 476 reviews
star-5
Fantastic cruise
Victor_O
, Aug 2022
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food they cooked and served was outstandingly good. They shared a lot of information about the island
star-5
Near perfect way to explore the santorini coast
Aditya_M
, Aug 2022
we were a party of 7 who were vacationing in Santorini for the first time. The cruise was one of the highlights of our trip. The crew was super friendly and accommodating. The experience watching the sunset from the sea was priceless. The snorkeling locations were very nice and the views were perfect!
star-5
What a team 👍
Angela_M
, Aug 2022
This crew were an amazing bunch of people who made you feel welcome the moment I got on board. Constantly making sure you had enough food wine and fun, what an amazing team. Thank you, you made my first trip on a Catamaran memorable 😘
star-5
Idyllic Day
Melissa_M
, Aug 2022
Best time on board the Captain Leo with Christos, Klara, Eleni , and Billy! Wonderful day on and in the water!
star-5
Breathtaking
Michael_A
, Aug 2022
This was an amazing experience..Definitely doing this again. The crew was the best.. Guided tour with deep history of the island and all with amazing smiles. Alicia our host very friendly and helpful.
star-5
Excellent catamaran sunset cruise
krisbry
, Jul 2022
Took the semi-private Spirakados catamaran excursion with another mom and our teenaged sons. We saw all of the highlights mentioned in the tour books, plus a few extra gems. The crew was very pleasant and kept us informed of the history and geography of the area, as well as keeping us well fed and hydrated;) We actually enjoyed two sunsets--one on the boat as the sun set behind an island, then one when the sun set over the water once we got back to the dock. Would definitely recommend!
star-4
Boat cruise
kt5g10
, Jul 2022
Nice boat ride with amazing sunset. Boat was clean but a little small for the number of people. Special shout out to the host Elena- who made a lot of effort with providing us vegetarian options for food. Drinks were unlimited
star-3
Good boat trip, avoid transport there / back
Jane_A
, Jul 2022
The travel too and from the port involved many stop points and waiting for others (1.5 hours on way there and 1 hour back) - this is a shame as the boat trip itself was good with great service , food and nice stopping points.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Jane, Thank you for your kind words and constructive comment. You've chosen a small group catamaran sailing cruise for 5 hours, with meals, drinks, crew and captain, fuel, and luxury transportation to and from your hotel. Your transportation to and from the hotel was made by a Mercedes Mini Bus worth 100,000 euros, which is provided complimentary and is optional. We have informed you in advance that you will be picked up at least 1 hour before the start of the excursion. Of course, in case you did not want to spend time picking up other passengers of the group, we gave you the meeting point at the port of Ammoudi, right next to the catamaran. You have booked a cruise during the very high tourist season of Santorini, and the traffic on the streets is heavy and unpredictable. While we understand your problem, we would kindly ask you to change your rating, as you said your excursion was great, you had a wonderful time and we are not responsible for this delay. We are at your disposal for any questions. Yours sincerely, Spiridakos Sailing Cruises
star-5
Perfect way to spend a day in Santorini!
Jeff_D
, Jul 2022
The crew we sailed with were wonderful, and the crowd we were with was perfect for a family of 4 (including two teenagers). When we saw another boat pull up to the hot springs that held ~200 people we knew we selected the right ship for us (boat held around 20 people). If you are looking for a smaller, more intimate experience then I'd highly recommend this!
star-1
Rude and hateful reception
Shirlina_F
, Jul 2022
I went by the pickup place and time on my ticket and I was left behind because they chose to pick up at a different place. The receptionist was rude and hateful, stating I didn’t even try to make it on time. It was a 30 min walk from my hotel to the actual place where they said they were sitting and waiting. The van drove past us as we were trying to find the place they were at. They need better customer service.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Shirlina, Thank you for your feedback. We are a family business and we take into consideration all our guest's comments. We do believe though that you are unfair towards our company. You have chosen a shared cruise, which means that other guests will join your complimentary transfer from your hotel to the Catamaran, and you ought to be in place and time, as per our correspondence. The time and place have been communicated to you more than 30 days prior to the cruise, at a central place of Imerovigli, with the exact pin point from google maps. At the time of the pick up our driver waited for you, and notified us that something was wrong. Then we immediately sent you both a direct message and a message via the platform. Thirty minutes later we finally managed to reach you out, you were most probably sleeping. We asked you to hurry so that our driver could pick you up, along with the rest of the guests. You delayed even more, so our driver had to depart and you missed your cruise. We are not responsible in this case, since we have provided sufficient, clear and on time, information for when and where is the place of the meeting for your complimentary pick up. We do believe that when you are more relaxed, you would remove this review, and we will provide you with a 50% discount on our cruises, for your next visit in Santorini. With warm regards, Spiridakos Sailing Cruises
star-5
Feel like you’re on your own yacht
Priscilla_D
, Jul 2022
This sunset cruise was fabulous! It was limited to 20-ish people and the boat was quite large so the guests were never on top of each other. The staff were incredible—so friendly, extremely attentive, funny, took lots of photos. They made this experience feel like I was on my yacht! I think the only thing guests should be aware of is that you aren’t going to be watching the sunset from Ammoudi Bay. Maybe I was wrong to assume we would, but we watched it from the southern coast. Very pretty but I would have liked to see it from Ammoudi Bay. This was a very reasonably priced cruise for all that it had—I would absolutely recommend it to anyone visiting Santorini.
star-5
Captain Leo and his crew...
Joe_R
, Jun 2022
Captain Leo and his crew were nice and accommodating. They picked us up, we’re great during the cruise, and brought us back. Great food and overall great experience.
star-5
Amazing & Trustworthy
Prit_S
, Jun 2022
This was an amazing experience from start to finish. Our Catamaran crew was super friendly and very hospitable. Clara was awesome and made the day that much more enjoyable with her amazing energy and vibes. I would also like to add that this is a very trust worthy and reliable company. I lost a pair of sunglasses that were pretty expensive, and the staff was able to find them and have them waiting for me at their head office for pick up. This little experience was all I needed to see there professionalism and care for their customers.
star-5
Great views and experience
Terresha_C
, Jun 2022
Our Catamaran crew was amazing and gave great service! The tour was breathtaking and we were able to swim in the volcanic springs and in Thera! Would’ve liked to actually swim in the Black Beach and White Beach but viewing them from the ocean was good as well. Kudos to our driver for getting us back to our cruise ship just in time to board at the end of the tour! Pickup from our designated area was only delayed a few minutes but directions on where to go were accurate. Drinks and food were continuously flowing and the sunset was an amazing view! Worth the price and the experience. My only tip is to make sure you don’t wear a white bathing suit for the volcanic springs because it turns your suit brownish from the iron deposits
star-5
Best excursion in Santorini
Jonathan_S
, Jun 2022
Our trip was amazing. We decided to take our kids which we were a bit worried about considering we knew no other kids would be there. The crew was amazing from the start with the kids and always made us feel so comfortable. Even the guests in the group had a blast with our kids which also was a huge plus. Captain Leo was extremely special as well as he let our son pretend to be a captain for a day which made his entire day. The spots were awesome and plenty of time to enjoy each one. The food was very tasty and perfect for a day of non stop enjoyment. Do not hesitate to book this trip as you will not regret it!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5